GLGT - Local ex-artist intend to plead guilty to sexually assaulting under-16 years old girl.

ridiculous?

options:
-camp outsai court
-see hu neh update socials when serving times. (not a goot indicators.)

:o

vespaguy

Those that say hear on radio what the name is you yi or something, i think i got your answer.

from the news article https://www.8world.com/singapore/fo...xual-assaults-on-underage-girl-update-2722511

based on the absolutely lousy Chinese standards that i see in edmw, i've a feeling that was the line they heard. in case you guys still thinking who "有意" is, don't bother.

it means "have the intention", and the line simply means "this ex-artiste has the intention to plead guilty".
He’s not a sporean, hence the gag includes nationality

Hypernova

options:
-camp outsai court
-see hu neh update socials when serving times. (not a goot indicators.)

:o
even if you camp there and see who the ex-artiste is, you also cannot disclose here. the gag order not only applies to media reports.

image.png

Monstruo^

Don’t understand. Simi daiji why this person cannot be named? Some big shots or what? Lol.

anyway idgaf but this news keep showing up daily on my FB feed. I didn’t follow closely but quite annoying sia the news keep showing but not gonna reveal.

mynickname

this thread very interesting.

all the kaypoh come in liao, including me. :s13: :s13:
V interesting is for a bunch of people who claim they absolute disdain for local productions and actors, they seem to know a lot who and the activities of these ex whos

ThisIsSparta

someone just consolidate all the recent leavers.

then add their social media handles

then few months later, we come back to this thread see which one no longer active

no need speculate here and there.
if guess wrongly, u get sued by the wrongly accused
if guess correctly, get prosecuted by court

人造人16 号

The accused is facing six counts of sexual penetration of a minor, which carries a jail term of up to 10 years, a fine, or both.

He is also facing one count of contravening the Protection from Harassment Act (POHA), which carries a jail term of up to one year, a fine, or both, as well as one count of perverting the course of justice, which carries a jail term of up to seven years, a fine, or both.

For such cases, need to be caned?

If no caning, does that mean this former mediacorp artiste is 50 and above?

there's no canning for sex with minors (14-15yo)
Only statutory rape (sex with 13yo and under) then will have canning as part of the sentence

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.