Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

Emperor_Hippo

It is the risk management portion that most retail investors and the average influencer would not have thought thoroughly.

Is the 0.6% difference worth the non-sdic protection?
cos 0.6% is still money.

basket, now u all know why scammers like to aim us, one shot swindle few mil away one?

early morning received an OCBC phishing mail say my digital token expire with the usual "click here to renew."

当他妈的老子是三岁小孩啊?!

fortunehunter

Walter de Oude, Founder and CEO of Chocolate Finance, said,

Our belief is this—when your money is happy, you’re happy too. We’re simply reinventing how to make your money work harder. We want to remove the friction and barriers traditionally prevalent in the personal finance space, such as complicated criteria, long lock-in periods or low liquidity, and high fees. Instead, we’ve built a simple, seamless place where you and your money can be happy. All the while, being in compliance with the Singapore financial services regulatory framework.

https://fintechnews.sg/100303/wealthtech/chocolate-finance-launch/

So now everyone is happy?

Acetone

I just tried to pay SP bills with the card. Payment failed. Just me, or visa card also gg?
It was shared in the Singapore Reddit , that their debit card cannot debit also… even if you had funds.

Emperor_Hippo

I withdraw for liquidity first. I have a big credit card bill due at end of this month, cannot afford late charges. The rest just keep in there to grow.
put in CIMB lah.

simi digital bank rubbish. they 1 click or Ctrl-A-Delete u gg.

LoUsyGamER

cos 0.6% is still money.

basket, now u all know why scammers like to aim us, one shot swindle few mil away one?

early morning received an OCBC phishing mail say my digital token expire with the usual "click here to renew."

当他妈的老子是三岁小孩啊?!
Unfortunately, I cannot stomach this risk.

$60 (0.6% of 10,000) vs a potential lost of $10,000 with no track record.

I sent most of ads emails to junk before letting the email filters for me. Haha. End up got a few proper emails also send to junk. So every few days will check my junk emails.

mynickname

0.6% of 10,000 vs a potential lost of $10,000 with no track record.
Sinkies either too rich, or just poor risk management

Though I suspect a lot of the issue is due to the "guarantee" on 20k deposit returns.

Bumperbee88

WHICH SIAOLANG WILL SUPPORT SOME NO-NAME YOUTUBER?!

But there is no shortage of these poeple around. There are local youtubers doing that. Later people lost $$$, they say, "Be optimistic". That later quite down, liao.

I have seen too many bag holders, after following these self-proclaim gurns again and again. Yet people contiune to fall for it. This youtubers are so smooth talking and convincing. If they no what is coming, they won't be sharing lliao. Want to play GOD?

darkmatt

But there is no shortage of these poeple around. There are local youtubers doing that. Later people lost $$$, they say, "Be optimistic". That later quite down, liao.

I have seen too many bag holders, after following these self-proclaim gurns again and again. Yet people contune to fall fo it. This youtubers are so smooth talking and convincing. If they no what is coming, they won't be sharing lliao. Want to play GOD?
They hope ppl can move the market for them so they can sell the bag

Bumperbee88

$60 (0.6% of 10,000) vs a potential lost of $10,000 with no track record.
Many are still trust no name and non professionals. If so easy to make money, those bankers and professionals no job liao. :s22: That is why till today, we still so many sheeps around kanna scam again and again. Just is evey month scamming amount is breaking record.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.