Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

Bumperbee88

I think it’s very serious for these fininfluencer like Kelvin to outrightly say that CF is lying and cast aspersions on their integrity without any real concrete proof. If I were CF, I’ll take legal actions if indeed there is no basis at all.

But still got sheeps followers wor.

Emperor_Hippo

I think it’s very serious for these fininfluencer like Kelvin to outrightly say that CF is lying and cast aspersions on their integrity without any real concrete proof. If I were CF, I’ll take legal actions if indeed there is no basis at all.
finfluencers need to stand out and hang their resume and cv out and let people decide if their "advice" and "analysis" can even trust in the first place or not.

some small time low level employee in a bank dun make them the expert.

Sforthought

I believe seth video somewhat triggered the bank run 🤣

So called "modern" content creators feel there`s a need to go into a 8min long video and explain when u can summarize it in less than 3 sentences. Lame & waste time
-
Here in edmw u can outright ask - choco finance what problem ? can summarzie in 1 sentence ?

sacredrays

they talked about how u could use the card for axs bill payment and earn heymaxx miles when the card was first launched.

then chocolate finance suddenly stopped axs transactions and told people that it came from axs side, and then axs clarified that it was chocolate that instructed them to stop.

on top of that, the dbs downtime made the instant withdrawal not instant that caused a panic within those finance group chats/ threads, so got a withdrawal spiral now. chocolate needs time to liquidate their funds to process those requests if they currently don't have enough liquidity.

CrunchTime

just want to reassure people out there, the odds you lose money is very close zero, just not zero.

wait the 3-10 days. You'll be fine
Yes. Everyone should take note of this and stop panicking. It will just make the situation unnecessarily more dramatic

jeffprobst

Already say not regulated and neh neh want put money there. blame who ****.

Equivocal2011

Particularly when this is Singapore we are talking about hor... :ROFLMAO:
Cannot anyhow say this say that.
But surely they have thought abt the consequences? And they are ready to stomach the costs to fight it out? :unsure:

LoUsyGamER

just want to reassure people out there, the odds you lose money is very close zero, just not zero.

wait the 3-10 days. You'll be fine
It all depends on rationality of people who had money inside. Being rational or irrational.

AndroidComa

Yes. Everyone should take note of this and stop panicking. It will just make the situation unnecessarily more dramatic

why are we doing the work for them to stop the panicking, they should be the ones to come out with a statement?

if they dare dare make a statement saying your funds are 100% safe I'm sure mods would have closed this thread liao

they don't say anything with the 2 incident of pushing blame to axs and dbs, makes ppl feel that they just wanna somehow benefit out of this

CrunchTime

why are we doing the work for them to stop the panicking, they should be the ones to come out with a statement?
And there is a chance that they will soon? It’s only just been less than 3 hours since office hours started. It’s your thinking like this that causes more fear mongering lol.

Besides, they already updated the app to say 3 to 10 days withdrawal time. So they are already addressing it in a way isn’t it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.