Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

AndroidComa

from BT article before lunch till CNA article after office hours
nobody able to contact CF
who thinks the founder still in sg? i think he zhao lor liao lo

how come Dawn get a special letter, why we dun have?
Finance blogger Dawn Cher, also known as SG Budget Babe, also shared in an Instagram story post that she had received a separate letter from Chocolate Finance, which attributed the increase in withdrawals to being "partly driven by social media".

Acetone

Finance blogger Dawn Cher, also known as SG Budget Babe, also shared in an Instagram story post that she had received a separate letter from Chocolate Finance, which attributed the increase in withdrawals to being "partly driven by social media".
Maybe it’s a letter of demand to ask them remove their posts 😂

Those kind of letter best not to receive. Haha

Bumperbee88

Lindt is supposed to be "premium" chocolate but now getting sued in the US for faking its quality hahah
AF1QipN7Kl7TxFxKgjeFI4hHGaVDv7-QsrX8mX_SO5SA=s680-w680-h510

alex22

In the end it’s all about greed, they want the 3.3% when they should just put in local banks for 2.4%. The idea is always using new people money to pay withdrawals. Like this what’s the difference between this and Ponzi scheme?
Wah, at this sensitive time asking whats the difference to ponzi, not too safe sia

Bumperbee88

Wait till chocolate finance stop withdrawal hits the boomers through zaobao or what nots all hell is gonna break loose
I think boomers don't even know what the hack is "Chocolate" doing. All they know is Lindt from Schweiz

EmPtYsOuLz

Most people don't seem to understand how Money Market Funds work

There's still a chance that something is going down at Chocolate Finance but it is fairly common to take a few days to liquidate and transfer the cash back to you

I use Syfe and their Cash Flexi+ USD and it took a few days for them to sell and transfer back to me.

I guess the key difference could be that Syfe are very upfront that it is not a cash deposit and is actually an investment fund (which carries it's risk and there is no guarantee)

yellowduck

maybe in bangkok holidaying humping meimei?... :ROFLMAO:

addict951

Lesson learned. Next time don't offer instant withdrawals. Even the bigger players don't offer such facilities
No wor
The lesson learnt ish dun put money wif non-SDIC insured institutions no matter how gd the returns are. :look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.