If you're buying car in the next few years

Philipkee

should be around 2027-2028 start to fall then peak at 2029-2030 cos last time coe hit 30k was around 2018-2019

and before that 2 dollar coe was around 2008
Unless US stock market triggers a recession first

Muthucurry5678

I was aiming for the cla 180
But i just read ytd the new model is ev or hybrid only
Most prob get a 2nd hand 1 if thats the case
Dont like ev car

drkcynic

It's 2025 liao... why would anyone still buy a new ICE car?

At least a hybrid la.

Cowbellc

Parf car dunno how to see if they got tuned the ODOmeter
I oso thk they tune leh, 107k only
Juz spend 600 buckz to detune car, gearbox leak, chk liao rest ok, i call dealer he absorb 300, cos lemon law, till now everything ok liao
Wonder how they tune odometer🤔

dev_stg_prd

I oso thk they tune leh, 107k only
Juz spend 600 buckz to detune car, gearbox leak, chk liao rest ok, i call dealer he absorb 300, cos lemon law, till now everything ok liao
Wonder how they tune odometer🤔
Like how you tune your watch?
Wah you also re-tuneah?

dev_stg_prd

I got a question how come ice/hybrid the interior can't be as nice as EV ah? EV mfg a lot of margin ah

dev_stg_prd

buy car... either you buy it now ..or don.t

when you buy .. then you consider
when you dont.. then it's just an exercise in futility ..
Mine going to expire a few years more , so that's why research and test drive a bit already. Else Scully tmr coe drop a lot, dunno what to buy

drkcynic

Becos really bo hua bro
What is bo bua? You buy a pure ICE now, it's like buying a house with 5 years left.

People will start to lowball you soon.

If you willing to drive 10 years then ok. But anytime you want to sell, it's literally no market from now on.

Get a mild hybrid at least. Or a pre-owned ICE now then before 2030 can find some pre-owned conti ICE cars to lowball.

focus1974

Mine going to expire a few years more , so that's why research and test drive a bit already. Else Scully tmr coe drop a lot, dunno what to buy

but.. a car is not something very complicated.
just based on your budget..
select the models you like.
compare features.
buy.

SecretAgent

I already ev 2 weeks back due to scraping my 20yrs old car!

Range anxiety and charging isn't as bad or what you all think..

At the moment most chargers are idling waiting for customer to plug in... Singapore how big only anyway.

But I won't say ev is for everyone... You have to change your entire usage habit and to anticipating.. even if in the most emergency cases.. you can go to any 50-100kwh DC chargers to juice up in 10mins.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.