• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

carey

I actually don't mind the ministars, they have to do what they need to do to get votes.

It's usually the minions hanging around them that I cannot stand. They call themselves "volunteers". Seriously, they need to get off that high horse and stop getting on people's nerves.
Exactly, these minions are full of pomp and self righteousness

Chinese got a saying - give them a feather duster and they think they got the Emperor's sacred sword or something :ROFLMAO:

carey

How is this political? This is the FACT that what happened and how people react to it
The fact that he was on a walk around was already a political activity

Any reaction would also be political what :cool:

carey

They may get insider info also if they are chosen to volunteer in town council, like which block will enbloc before public knows.

Town council volunteers as far as I know last time have monthly allowance.
Grass loot leaders got free car park, priority access to schools, the list goes on

Many of the "supporting" businesses to the TCs are provided by them - some said even coffee shops :oops:

carey

Play politics need to have thick skin one. Skin so thin, abit abit already want to point finger and escalate matters. Cannot make it.

ET chose to hang out with the wrong crowd; it will reflect badly on MiW.
Birds of a feather flock together, as the saying goes ;)

sg-united

Grass loot leaders got free car park, priority access to schools, the list goes on

Many of the "supporting" businesses to the TCs are provided by them - some said even coffee shops :oops:
Of course lah. Who will work for the party for free? It is basic human nature.

That's why the incumbent party has no issue to recruit volunteers, grassroot, etc. They have deep pockets to grant benefits to their supporters.

pspandwp

but I see the bui bui face very fierce and threatening wor.

I see also scare.

bro, you are so right the bui bui face is very fierce and threatening

I Agree With Your Observation

in Chinese, 相由心生

in Baidu translate, ones appearance reflects ones inner thoughts/feelings and character

the ang mo proverb says, birds of a feather flock together

So I can confirm based on the above ancient wisdoms, both Chinese and ang mo

from bui bui face it is very clear bui bui is not the character who can be genuinely helpful to sinkies

PROBABLY

more like the ivan lim type, tripod UP and step DOWN, which is no different from white type

samferguson

Same ol rubbish, everytime use the term " taken out of context" when they cannot explain any bad image and rude actions by their lackeys. The Ah Bui was looking anything but friendly because the boomer pointed the middle finger.

And the video showed everyone cannot be bothered with Concert Tong and were just minding their business eating anyway, it was anything but cordial or being welcoming to him either.
Grassroots behavior, same for opposition too.

Puffysock

bro, you are so right the bui bui face is very fierce and threatening

I Agree With Your Observation

in Chinese, 相由心生

in Baidu translate, ones appearance reflects ones inner thoughts/feelings and character

the ang mo proverb says, birds of a feather flock together

So I can confirm based on the above ancient wisdoms, both Chinese and ang mo

from bui bui face it is very clear bui bui is not the character who can be genuinely helpful to sinkies

PROBABLY

more like the ivan lim type, tripod UP and step DOWN, which is no different from white type
U say 相由心生, means if a person face always black and look fierce means the heart is evil and very difficult to work with?
Maybe bui bui is friendly lei, need act act in front of minister later free parking and children primary school slots gone.

i thk smiling shits in my company are harder to deal with.

Schnitzel

As if they won't take the chance to post photos of uncle/auntie smiling with them in photos or them doing some fake charity nonsense. too bad this volunteer's head got too big and thought he also an mp then decide to act like a bully

carey

Of course lah. Who will work for the party for free? It is basic human nature.

That's why the incumbent party has no issue to recruit volunteers, grassroot, etc. They have deep pockets to grant benefits to their supporters.
Playing field already biased against opp - PA directly supports the incumbent and not the elected opp MPs of the ward

sg-united

Playing field already biased against opp - PA directly supports the incumbent and not the elected opp MPs of the ward
Do you know why?

Watch this video and will know the answer.

It is not a secret. The ex-MP did mention one valid point in the interview, i.e. opposition should set up its own PA, RC equivalent. However, like I mentioned many times in this forum, opposition has no major sponsors, lack of funding, monies, resources will not allow it to do it.

That's why I keep saying that the time for opposition has not come until the chosen one appears.

Imagine Peter Lim and Ong Beng Seng sponsor $100m to opposition, and you will see the real impact.

highsulphur

As much as I hated ET for his condescending behaviour during the last parliamentary inquiry, I don't think there's any chance of him getting voted out

Medicated Oil

As much as I hated ET for his condescending behaviour during the last parliamentary inquiry, I don't think there's any chance of him getting voted out
Can see that many of them have the same thought from their recent speeches.
The whole place is their oyster.

Medicated Oil

Probably that old man can't get his talyor swift ticket
Damn weird.
When the situation is not positive, they are not to blame for over-behaving.
The residents having the "wrong" response are taking the issue out of context.
The residents are the one who saw a duck and called it a duck and not a goose.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.