Bukit Batok New Hawker Center machiam like expensive leh

jeff79

Basket ......

iki9oRs.jpeg
Other videos show they really hang fake chickens instead of real chickens when people are queuing. Is it nea approved?

verynormalguy

from opening last wed to this sunday, every minute of everyday also packed even at funny time like 330pm. peak hours, entire level carpark full. many families park opposite MSCP and walk over.

on a separate note, colon doctor say hawker not for chain stores, i saw at least 3 SUS shops

1. Nam Kee Pau
2. the very atas pancake - forgot the name.. the one got charcoal flavour etc
3. 油条妹 - reported in staits time this is a 2 million company with central kitchen

not that i am complaining, i like that these shops are near my house, but just wondering if this is fair for other hawkers? or maybe managed by Fei Shiong, so rules dun apply?

touchring1

Moi stay in BB, but i see this hawker center like food also not cheaper than bukit batok area coffee shops?

Duck mee $4.80 i go my outside there kopi tiam only $4.50

Hokkien mee $5 but blk 100 plus there selling $4.50 only.

cheap already. you should see the one at punggol. :(

touchring1

then what is the point of hawker centers?

Perhaps not for West side which has plenty of coffeeshops, every 2-3mins walk, there is one coffeeshop. A lot of the newer estates hardly got coffeeshops, try searching for one around punggol mrt within 5 mins walking distance. Even if there's one, it's some walk away and in a discrete location so only locals know how to find. So a new hawker centre at least offers more variety of food, and space.

XCalintz

Dont even know the existence of Le Quest mall.

The hawker design veri similar to the JW50 jurong west hawker centre.

Munchi meejiangkueh like open everywhere in new hawkers.

jericho75

Perhaps not for West side which has plenty of coffeeshops, every 2-3mins walk, there is one coffeeshop. A lot of the newer estates hardly got coffeeshops, try searching for one around punggol mrt within 5 mins walking distance. Even if there's one, it's some walk away and in a discrete location so only locals know how to find. So a new hawker centre at least offers more variety of food, and space.

no point having hawker center when it it cheaper when i eat lunch at lau pat sat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.