• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

noname2016

Few years ago I worked at a mainland bank and she and Mr Lee Yi Shyan hosted my colleagues and I for dinner. Ms Tan came across as extremely hardworking and very sharp. She was also pregnant then and we later learned she had her child just 4 days after that dinner. Good work ethics, if you'd ask me.
does good work ethics include using your political influence to try to get a private sector role that is a clear conflict of interest?

congster2

That 70% was against Goh Meng Seng, a weak opponent who does not believe in walking the ground

It does not require any popularity for PAP to defeat the likes of GMS or Lim Tean
Can you try then we see how many % you get.... heheheee

BohemianSG

The 70% was against GMS. In the same election, JoTeo got 65% against Lim Tean.

Even in 2020, a google search will show JoTeo as most unpopular minister but she still got 65% which was above the national average of 60%.

AndroidComa

The 70% was against GMS. In the same election, JoTeo got 65% against Lim Tean.

Even in 2020, a google search will show JoTeo as most unpopular minister but she still got 65% which was above the national average of 60%.
this year she will continue to run for elections or not? JoTeo

keytheboogamer

Her last election she won more than 70% lei, and tiagong if she is going to helm a SMC again she got high chance to get more than 70% of the votes lei.

thats a lot more than a lot of other PAP MP's.

I joined her for her 平平安安 pass 苹果 thing to the residents. She ran to each and every household to pass a bag of apple.

If resident have question she stop and listen, her assistant will jot it down into the notebook.

after 2 blocks I KO Liao. Those block are with long corridor, about 18-20 storeys.

She “shuttle run” one door to the next.
image.png

This normal hdb
image.png

this one in the rented/ low income resident Blk
image.png

Medicated Oil

I joined her for her 平平安安 pass 苹果 thing to the residents. She ran to each and every household to pass a bag of apple.

If resident have question she stop and listen, her assistant will jot it down into the notebook.

after 2 blocks I KO Liao. Those block are with long corridor, about 18-20 storeys.

She “shuttle run” one door to the next.
image.png

This normal hdb
image.png

this one in the rented/ low income resident Blk
image.png
Are you part of her volunteer team ?

Ethan_

Tin Tin has the cute bimbotic looks which her attractive to the old uncles staying there and she also organise many activities at MacPherson
Think impression got quite some ang-pow take. Not sure need or sign up under what scheme. But its more than once a year. That area quite some charities work, occasionally got give stuffs also.

BohemianSG

actually i wonder if you in macpherson.. would be ok with TPL as your MP in the past. But u jin dulan with TSL for his MOM policies, would you vote against PAP in macpherson?

CaptchaCheebeh

I disliked the way she spoke at an event at NUS where she basically harped nonstop about how amazing her achievements were, and my civil servant friends who have worked with her before said she's like actually stupid.

But on the flip side, you cannot deny the hardwork she has put into her ward, and the support she has from her constituents is genuine. It is a real achievement to consistently get such high voting numbers over the course of multiple elections.

I think this might be a case where a low standard candidate (remember how LKY literally got up and walked away when TPL started to speak) with low tier work experience (big4 audit is a dumping ground) has found a ward where she is the perfect fit.

Medicated Oil

I disliked the way she spoke at an event at NUS where she basically harped nonstop about how amazing her achievements were, and my civil servant friends who have worked with her before said she's like actually stupid.

But on the flip side, you cannot deny the hardwork she has put into her ward, and the support she has from her constituents is genuine. It is a real achievement to consistently get such high voting numbers over the course of multiple elections.

I think this might be a case where a low standard candidate (remember how LKY literally got up and walked away when TPL started to speak) with low tier work experience (big4 audit is a dumping ground) has found a ward where she is the perfect fit.
Which is why I mentioned that she is some outlier who somehow got selected and manage to survive for so long.

vee4044

Her last election she won more than 70% lei, and tiagong if she is going to helm a SMC again she got high chance to get more than 70% of the votes lei.

thats a lot more than a lot of other PAP MP's.
When she is good last 5yrs.... Bcoz her oppo party worse than her.... Now U put her independent

Again never Same again.... She got a very bad complained her ward with a illegal Kid in Market....

Branded Bags Saga we never forget ..... Good Luck.

icebleue

She didn’t do much actually, she just knows how to package her PR image well when attending events in her ward by mingling with the seniors in her area wherever there’s the media around. Which leads her to having a strong support in the geylang east/ Aljunied crescent area. The real macpherson area itself where circuit road and balam rd are located are simply negligible for her because its filled with FTs nowadays who rent rooms and a new workers dorm right smack in the middle of the flats there creating another kind of problems altogether.

And she still couldn’t work closely with SPF to ensure the illegal gambling, drug problems within the rental flats at circuit road are kept under control either.

what was lacking back then was a really credible opposition candidate to give her a good fight when she was still in a SMC, if there’s a really good alternative she might not even be here today, but sadly this time she bao jiak already because she is hiding back inside the grc system.
She’s the lead though.
Can see tsl not so popular

icebleue

and also in hindsight, what is a kate spade... why are people still going on about that? kate spade is such an embarrassingly low tier "luxury" brand it barely sits above fast fashion brands like zara jeez. i mean, you can literally buy their mass produced bags off amazon for a fifth the price of an iphone 16.

i'd not like it if she was branishing chanel and hermes etc... but seriously... woman was working as SA at ernst and young... your bank RM fresh grad also gucci or lv already..
Only poor people carry bags these days.
Rich one don’t dare carry. Carry Liao tomorrow kena kidnapped. And status is when you are rich, you don’t have to bother who comes and look for you.

sickoflife

I’ve worked with her when she was associate at EY. I’ve seen door knobs with more intelligence :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.