• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

canteen0101

no coalition government can be successful until a People's Opposition Party is formed. 我热烈支持人民反对党的成立

vegaspace

Saw this comment on facebook:

3ISJALF.png

People don't like cringeworthy tiktok videos??

Then this kind of videos can't help them connect with youngsters :ROFLMAO:

hdsouza

I had a tiong neighbour , converted to pink ic 21-22 years liao

he is even more dulan with pap than edmw :s13:

This is a salient point. Not sure why so much is made about "new citizens". For every "new citizen" over the last 5 years, you have 3-4 x these new citizens who acquired the citizenship between 2000 and 2020.

These folks will be facing the same issues as the average Sinkie.

Newtype_com

EDMW echo chamber

Fake news

At most lose 1 GRC in West Side to PSP

Look at the amount of record high scam cases in Singapore, they still happy blue pill in the Sinkieland Matrix

kiatkiat

no coalition government can be successful until a People's Opposition Party is formed. 我热烈支持人民反对党的成立

this is a nono in SG political. Because we have weird opposition party leaders that we dunno is pappies mole or what. Those weird opposition leader always make opposition look bad and crazy and cause ppl to vote for MIW in the end.

ramlee

I watch the interview with hazel pua.
she mention 1 very good point that is the warmness from the ground doesn’t transit into vote.

Pap will win big big de. Sinkie are too dumb to understand what is democracy.
What’s that? :(

AlchemistJ19

No la. I think at most pap cannot have majority.

Waiting for the day that pap cannot anyhow pass law/ change rules.

canteen0101

this is a nono in SG political. Because we have weird opposition party leaders that we dunno is pappies mole or what. Those weird opposition leader always make opposition look bad and crazy and cause ppl to vote for MIW in the end.
then they wontwont everever be ruling partyparty in SGSG lo

btw pappies mole is not those small parties but the biggest parties tt has won seats in GRCs. pap even called them PAP-lite machiam scared ppl dunno they are the moley version of pappies

ramlee

The truth is that there could be a strong possibility of a 100% PAP MP Parliament.

Voters have to think hard whether we want a 100% PAP Parliament.
Yessssssss. Then all of us will have lift upgrades and sheltered walkways :(

Techno Pride

They are all politicians. Whether they are white or oppos, their job is to wayang and get your votes. Dun believe their stories that they are here to serve and love you, they are not that selfless. Everyone has their own agendas.

Do what you have to do at the voting booth come polling day, vote for white, oppos or spoil your votes. Whatever happens, we accept the result and we move on. Next day still have to wake up go to work and get screwed by your bosses.

One thing is for sure though. Whoever becomes gahmen, we sinkies will still continue to get fcuked in our backsides. This will never change.

divide and conquer. Make the people argue amongst themselves over whether PAP or opposition is better.

virtualape

I had a tiong neighbour , converted to pink ic 21-22 years liao

he is even more dulan with pap than edmw :s13:
The thing with foreigners is their mindset is different from sinkies. Street smart, more hungry etc. if they are daring to risk uprooting from where they call home, even with the pink ic, it means nothing.

If there are opportunities for themselves and their kids elsewhere, I'm sure they will consider it.

I had a client many years ago. EP holder. Worked for a few years in sg and applied or PR. received in about a year. Both husband and wife are degree holders. Eventually offered citizenship after a few years. Took it up. A couple of years later applied for PR in a amdk country.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.