Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Techno Pride

That y always rem gun is pointed outward

I saw the Facebook post quoted above on Sengkang and the dirty staircase area. Assuming the story is true, it shows the PAP-run town council is bad at their jobs.

But really, it has been decades since this whole dirty corridor topic has been a point of contention for elections. Maybe it's intentional that people are focused on small things such as dirty corridors.

Okeirkkire

I saw the Facebook post quoted above on Sengkang and the dirty staircase area. Assuming the story is true, it shows the PAP-run town council is bad at their jobs.

But really, it has been decades since this whole dirty corridor topic has been a point of contention for elections. Maybe it's intentional that people are focused on small things such as dirty corridors.
This is call take it for granted already

buzzlightyear852

I won’t be able to take it if I have to walk pass a corridor so dirty n full of cobwebs everyday

tExtra

I have been very vocal against the foreign influx since 2011 but have since realised it is a losing battle

now getting old and tired and no longer in the market for job opportunities or housing,

the battle has to be fought by the younger sinkies from here .... if they care
Different phases of life I guess.

Remembered there were a lot more opp supporters / IBs here back then. These days some more balance. But MIW supporters / IBs (maybe opp moles pretending to be them) a bit umm… :spin:

GarnetDragon

4nrOp.gif

NintendoSwitch

The thing with foreigners is their mindset is different from sinkies. Street smart, more hungry etc. if they are daring to risk uprooting from where they call home, even with the pink ic, it means nothing.

If there are opportunities for themselves and their kids elsewhere, I'm sure they will consider it.

I had a client many years ago. EP holder. Worked for a few years in sg and applied or PR. received in about a year. Both husband and wife are degree holders. Eventually offered citizenship after a few years. Took it up. A couple of years later applied for PR in a amdk country.
Of course they'd go to real 1st world country, not stay in one dat ish turning back to 3rd world under 4G.

Techno Pride

I won’t be able to take it if I have to walk pass a corridor so dirty n full of cobwebs everyday

boss, this topic of "dirty corridors" has been a thing during elections for decades.

I stand by my point that it is incredibly sus that people keep focusing on these trivial matters during elections. Someone somewhere must be up to some monkey business and trying to divert people's attention towards unimportant things.

NintendoSwitch

Different phases of life I guess.

Remembered there were a lot more opp supporters / IBs here back then. These days some more balance. But MIW supporters / IBs (maybe opp moles pretending to be them) a bit umm… :spin:
Leegime change, so of course will purge n bring in own sarpokters. Understandable for IBs from 3G to be ta ru leng gong.

Medicated Oil

The thing with foreigners is their mindset is different from sinkies. Street smart, more hungry etc. if they are daring to risk uprooting from where they call home, even with the pink ic, it means nothing.

If there are opportunities for themselves and their kids elsewhere, I'm sure they will consider it.

I had a client many years ago. EP holder. Worked for a few years in sg and applied or PR. received in about a year. Both husband and wife are degree holders. Eventually offered citizenship after a few years. Took it up. A couple of years later applied for PR in a amdk country.
Same experience with some one I know in uni.
Chinese couple studying here.
Got the citizenship here.
Moved to USA many years ago.

Dun think most of them will be stuck here for the rest of their life.
They will gain all the lobang here and dump the place once they secure better lobang overseas.

batman_888

this the problem TS see..... you think MIW lose...

on election day, MIW win, cause sinkies on election just forgot the bad thing on MIW... next day then remember back and kaopeh

krikering

I'm highly doubtful she can ever be a minister one day
Probably in the final days leading to Singapore's doom , she will fulfill her dreams to be a minister
If the current ministers like her and bring her in, then they will eventually carve the path for her to enter thr cabinet.

But honestly, no offense don't think she has the capability to take on a ministerial role la. MP is quite thing, but minister is another. Can roughly deduce the caliber of her working abilities by her short stints in the corporate world.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.