• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

ashethen

Her ministry revealed sinkies NRIC numbers, she still dare to stand for election??
Fugging shameless sia :sick:

TUV2008

Another alternative voice in parleement among the dominant sea of white is always good.

But if LT wants to increase his chance of being elected, he should tone down his combative style and pay more attention to personal grooming. Constant ranting would also put some people off.

And not forgetting that he was sentenced to jail and fine last month.

his style as opposition are out-dated. Even voter against the ruling party will rather vote for other opposition who do not behave like a siao lang.

mouserabbit

why just against India ?

LT fb today 25.3.2025

Packed Like Sardines !
This was the Downtown Line at 9.51 am this morning, heading towards Jalan Besar. How anyone can propose an increase in population from the current 6 million is beyond my comprehension !
I promise you if elected into Parliament, I will be the strongest opponent against CECA and will demand its abolition ! I will also fight with every sinew in my body to stop the PAP’s reckless policy of mass immigration !
Singaporeans deserve a salubrious enviroment to live and raise their families, not an overcrowded concrete jungle teeming with bodies as far as the eye can see.
TAKE BACK WHAT BELONGS TO YOU !

I think he must have a edmw account here.

I_am_unbelievable

PSP got nearly 37% there, which to date, is the best opposition showing in Tanjong Pagar GRC
Because previously no one contest Tanjong Pagar as it was Lao lees grc. Out of respect for the old man no one contested there.

Anyways opposition won’t win TJ PG one la this one is super pap stronghold filled with many boomers who remembers LKY.

oppos should focus on other grc please come to mine thank you

Balian

I wonder for those who resigned to stand in for GE. If get voted in, gets MP allowance, then no other FT job? Just doing MP full-time?

And if doesn't get voted in, they go back to their original position or? And from now till election, no income???
become MP still can have FT job in private sector. its common knowledge

vegaspace

It is not hating him just disliked him in ‘ chopping’ GRC and SMC without discussing with other opposition parties which to go for and which to avoid and let other opposition parties to go in. In other words to avoid 3 corners fight that benefit the incumbent.

The small parties have been very vocal in reserving GRCs and SMCs since the day the map was released while the serious parties like WP, PSP and SDP have to strategize, plan manpower and logistics, and discuss internally. Any sensible opposition party would know it's better to keep some surprises up their sleeves like what WP did in GE2011 when Low Thia Khiang joined the Aljunied slate on nomination day.

The fringe parties are loudly proclaiming that they don't want any multi-cornered fights even as they chope seats all over the island. What they are really trying to do is stake their claims everywhere and gaslight that it's the serious parties that are bullying them when the multi-cornered fights inevitably happen.

Cokacola

whats wrong with him remaining as ntuc chief, there will always be a cushion for those who lose.

dambio

if he really lose again, don't think ntuc also want him liao
Sure some highly paid cushy position will be arranged for him 1 la.

If miw sees u as own ppl wun leave u behind. Just look at those mayors.

CCCustom

he is good in leading a party to contest election at all the candidates' own expenses.... in the last election one of his GRC candidate must repay the debt after losing the deposit
Gilbert lortio cajole into contesting Pasir Ris-Punggol 3 corner with Desmond … see Ah Bock go join Desmond on walkabout in Pasir Ris basically endorsing SDA as the opposition for Pasir Ris-Punggol, of all people he go and whine to What-Do-You-Think about scareded cannot get back deposit … end up really cannot get back :s13:

grevq80o

can use skillsfuture to upskill, any suitable course to recommend him?
U really look no up NCM. Peepur ish have strong PAP backing. PAP wants his XXX, definitely can backdoor him Huan. Like son of punggol.

And how to get PAP to want ur XXX? Ish to show loyalty.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.