• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

yperic

Non-Constituency MP Leong Mun Wai addressed questions from the media following his reappointment as secretary-general of the Progress Singapore Party (PSP) on 26 March 2025. Speaking at the party's headquarters after the first meeting of its newly elected central executive committee, Leong explained the context behind his return to leadership after stepping down in February 2024.

Party founder Dr Tan Cheng Bock emphasised the importance of accountability and continuity in leadership, while Hazel Poa expressed support for the leadership shift due to new personal commitments.

Leong stated that taking responsibility does not mark the end of a political career and reaffirmed his readiness to lead PSP’s GE campaign by integrating the party’s strategy, structure, and ground operations.

#PSP #LeongMunWai #SingaporePolitics #GE2025 #HazelPoa #DrTanChengBock #POFMA #OppositionPolitics #PressConference

Shion

Senior Mentor

“大选该来时自然会来,这次的选举事关新加坡的未来。”
黄总理星期三(3月26日)结束对越南为期两天的介绍访问后,接受随行的新加坡媒体采访,并针对有关来届大选的提问作出回应。 https://zb.sg/6U6u

反正你们必输、大输、狂输。。。

TehOPengSiuDai

Chee Hong Tat, Chairman of the PAP Policy Forum (PPF), urged Singaporeans to grant the People’s Action Party a strong mandate to govern. This is crucial to secure a stable and prosperous future for Singapore amidst the volatile and challenging external landscape.

“In an environment like this where there are a lot of ups and downs and uncertainties, you want to project stability, a sense of unity to our own people, [and] also to investors.” he told activists.

A strong mandate for the PAP is essential to ensuring a stable, secure future for Singaporeans and Singapore.

Mr Chee, who is also Transport Minister and Second Minister for Finance, was speaking at a post-budget dialogue organized by PPF on 16 March.

“We are a party that listens. We are a party that is responsive. We are a party that is accountable to you,” he said.

“Forward Singapore demonstrates this. The changes we implement for Singapore are not because the opposition tells us [to] change this or that. They are because Singaporeans share feedback with us as the government and the PAP. We then respond with what we think is good for Singapore and Singaporeans.”

Mr Chee reminded activists that they must convince Singaporeans, especially swing voters, of the PAP’s track record in enacting policies that put Singaporeans first.

“We are not going to take our strong majority for granted or to use it to benefit ourselves at the expense of Singapore and Singaporeans,” he said. “We will use our majority as a force for stability and good governance, enabling long-term planning.”

“We will implement good policies to address not only immediate challenges but also medium and long-term ones facing Singapore.”

Mr Chee also urged Singaporeans to work with the Party to propel Singapore forward.

He highlighted that Prime Minister Lawrence Wong has announced policies aimed at benefitting Singaporeans during the National Day Rally, and this year’s Budget.

“PAP wants to work with you to bring Singapore forward, to do more for you. But we can only do so if you support us and return us to government.”

During the dialogue session, Mr Chee, Vice-Chairpersons Murali Pillai and Sun Xueling also answered attendees’ questions relating to cost-of-living concerns, housing affordability, fertility support and class sizes.

About 160 participants including activists, friends of PAP, and colleagues from the National Trades Union Congress, attended the dialogue.

https://petir.sg/2025/03/26/chee-ho...mandate-to-secure-a-good-future-for-sporeans/
Really is kaki gong, kaki song :s13:

Shion

Senior Mentor
I cannot understand why Singaporean are voting for PAP MP who are not interested to attend Parliament when this is their core duty and Parliament only sit 30-40 days per year.

simple

they are too daft

they want to live in a 3rd world sg

Pyromaster

The only way for pap to remain in power is to get more new citizens than pure sinkies to vote

virtualape

means no give statistics no close case. PAP all guai guai give all the figures
Fret not, tsl will come up with something fresh..or maybe their malay or indian colleagues will share a version of the same from their movies.

s-ghost

Non-Constituency MP Leong Mun Wai addressed questions from the media following his reappointment as secretary-general of the Progress Singapore Party (PSP) on 26 March 2025. Speaking at the party's headquarters after the first meeting of its newly elected central executive committee, Leong explained the context behind his return to leadership after stepping down in February 2024.

Party founder Dr Tan Cheng Bock emphasised the importance of accountability and continuity in leadership, while Hazel Poa expressed support for the leadership shift due to new personal commitments.

Leong stated that taking responsibility does not mark the end of a political career and reaffirmed his readiness to lead PSP’s GE campaign by integrating the party’s strategy, structure, and ground operations.

#PSP #LeongMunWai #SingaporePolitics #GE2025 #HazelPoa #DrTanChengBock #POFMA #OppositionPolitics #PressConference

TCB really very very old liao sia

quincyster

"“We are a party that listens. We are a party that is responsive. We are a party that is accountable to you,” he said."

ERP 2.0 OBU how ?
High COE how ?

Lifeinmotion

Pls explain what's a strong mandate. So are we or someone is saying if they win only 55% of the vote they cannot deliver ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.