• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Philipkee

yes, sinkies who cannot tahan whites anymore will cast their votes for Mr Lim Tean and some random uncles whom they have not seen before

THIS is cast in concrete

because, sinkies who cannnot tahan whites anymore will vote anything any animal anyone as long as he/she/it is not from white party

Of Course

whether whites lose in Potong Pasir or Mr Lim Tean et. al, win in Potong Pasir depends on the number of sinkies who cannot tahan whites anymore

if cannot tahan whites > worship whites, Mr Lim Tean and et. al. win
You are WRONG

if it’s a one on one fight still ok

imagine if

PAP 49%
SPP 48%
PAR 3%

who wins?

LWZ

Oppo parties never learn no brains one.

3 cornered fights only benefits their common foe... You are just stabbing each other while pap standing at a corner folded arms laughing.

If you cannot even get this you dont deserves to be an oppo party
Its mostly the smaller oppo parties that kena 3korner, think all the ego too big all wanna be alpha fish in their small pool

Just like LT's party where he hogs all the airtime, with him its all me me me

vegaspace

CST era is no more. LT is the better candidate. Take back what belongs to you!

Neither the SPP nor LT is likely to win in Potong Pasir, as both parties are weak, lack strong branding, and lack the necessary groundwork and resources to mount a serious challenge to the PAP.

Potong Pasir has the potential to be competitive, but only if either the WP or PSP contests there. However, the WP seems uninterested in Potong Pasir as it is not in their nature to contest an area without first establishing a presence on the ground.

CCCustom

It is so patently clear that the PAP wants Ng Chee Meng back in Parliament that I feel embarrassed for him.​

Interesting choice of word considering the context … seems like she is practicing some restraint / self-censorship … if parachute into safe GRC, then it’s “blatantly clear”, but now parachute to relatively-safe SMC then it’s “patently clear”?

kuti-kuti

Its mostly the smaller oppo parties that kena 3korner, think all the ego too big all wanna be alpha fish in their small pool

Just like LT's party where he hogs all the airtime, with him its all me me me
Really stupid idiot people. Prefer to sabo each other and let their common foe get the seat. For any oppo party, seeing their common foe lose a seat is already a victory for every oppo party because their 1st and important tasks is to get the big fat giant out of parliament 1st.

Then those oppo supporters will say "what??? You oppo parties willing to let pap get the seat at the cost of your party's money, time and effort?" Then might as well you all don't run against pap at all, save your money save your time save your effort. The end results will be the same, pap wins

No wonder this giant still in there after 60 years

cpuer

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ge2025-steve-chia-spp-lim-team-par-potong-pasir-5032136

Despite doing no ground work at all, Lim Tean is convinced that he can win back Potong Pasir after 14 long years. Will the noise from Lim Tean be enough to easily defeat Sitoh Yih Pin, an entrenched PAP incumbent?

Even if people are frustrated with PAP, are they all going to cast their votes for Lim Tean and some random uncles whom they have not seen before?
if he knows the percentage of the smc is edmwer majority then he's chance should be good

jrwong84

Potong not easy area many legend old folks stay there this year can see the white win with high %.

Capitalist

because, sinkies who cannnot tahan whites anymore will vote anything any animal anyone as long as he/she/it is not from white party
That’s a very childish and shallow justification on why one casted his/her vote for whichever party.

Medicated Oil

If the testing balloon failed, then just insert him into a GRC team.
If want to go for broke, go all the way.

"BH, why you must pick on me ?
The rest of the monitors are also not doing as great.
Why dun you talk about them ?"

mcylo

The ppl are now very smart…..parties like LT can go 吃屎。。。confirm Less than 1% votes.

Capitalist

This Bertha was the one behind the media/press for George Goh’s presidential bid ya?

Ended before it got started?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.