[CONSOLIDATED] Myanmar/Bangkok earthquake

justln

May be I saw is yesterday video

Except things that were directly affected, everything is back to normal pretty much. Reports are MRT and BTS are running normally.

The only change I would suggest is the avoid the Chatuchak Weekend Market as that construction collapse is adjacent to the market. Give the rescue workers some space.

Besides that, enjoy your trip.

Last time I go Taiwan, Typhoon, still got pple outside and go eat hotpot. :s22:

popdod

No le, pple say shopping malls n store all open liao. Back to business.

Siam square and MBK seem to be back to normal
Saw two expat vloggers had their videos of the Chatuchak site online by 7pm last night, competitive business.

those massage parlour & F&Bs choose to open after the quake Huat until bee tang

queue so long. So many tourist kanna stuck at their own hotel. So choose to patronize the shops nearby. Even street stall sell drink also Huat. :s12:

kuti-kuti

Steve Lai, ex CNA news anchor went over to BBC, now sent to Bangkok to report news.

4mXlQv1.jpeg

fortunehunter

Except things that were directly affected, everything is back to normal pretty much. Reports are MRT and BTS are running normally.

The only change I would suggest is the avoid the Chatuchak Weekend Market as that construction collapse is adjacent to the market. Give the rescue workers some space.

I cant travel to BKK cause I Bbfa got imagination wife don't allow.

I didn't travel this long weekend cause just back Vietnam last week.

fortunehunter

don’t know. Too far from my hotel.
but should be. Thais are known for competitive for business.

only major malls close.
SME capitalise the situation and do business.

Same like sinkie f care earn money more important lol.
I remember may be 6 or 8 years ago.
BKK got flood I was there 7-11 no mineral water.

popdod

I just came back from chatuchak.
unusual quiet. Very few tourists.

but good in a way.
no need squeeze so many ppl. :s13:

tmkedmw

https://mustsharenews.com/jianhao-tan-bangkok-earthquake/

‘We just ran’: Jianhao Tan & family flees from 21st floor of building during Bangkok earthquake​

Jianhao Tan carries daughter down 21 floors during Bangkok earthquake​

Singapore influencer JianHao Tan and his family faced a terrifying ordeal in Bangkok, Thailand when they were forced to evacuate from their high-rise hotel.

They happened to be in the country when the 7.7 magnitude quake hit on 28 March.

290325-jianhao-tan-story-pic-7.jpg

Holding his young daughter, Tan and his wife rushed down 21 floors via the emergency staircase, surrounded by crumbling walls and falling debris.

290325-jianhao-tan-story-gif-1.gif

290325-jianhao-tan-story-gif-2.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.