• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

boredom2012

In the bigger picture, they did what they thought was right for Singapore.
Right? Or else why never set a check and balance government? Operation coldstore is the one which kill all the opposition parties. And even though is right at that time but why after they passed on. No opposition able to form to check on the today government. It is due to relentless attack by gct, ah gong and pinky on opposition to stay in power.

Encouragesome1

I have volunteered with an opposition party before. All I can say is, the PAP have deeper resources to make me wonder whether is it worth it to fight so hard for so long.
For me it is what u consider worth.

The ppl at the oppies r giving up their personal comfort, personal freedom to be free from encumbrances that come along with their oppie status … what I can do as a citizen is to support them w $ and if time n energy permits, yea give time.
R they worthy of people trying to give them a 0.0001 % power to give it their best shot?

Carnage

havetheveryfun

GRC system should be abolished long ago.

The President can easily designate SMCs to be contested by minorities if racial representation was an issue. Given that most Singaporeans are educated to at least O levels now, I highly doubt that we would vote along racial lines.
to be fair though some of the opposition parties really cmi, some of the members like just trying to seek attention.

my friend last election say he want to give opposition a try, but the opposition always that come to his area he feel CMI so rather spoil vote or stay with PAP.

Encouragesome1

relentless attack
Yea , this is what I meant by … people think they come politics to serve country … whities / whoever winner thinks my way or high way.

Only if we r the forever ever lasting victor then we got a say , then we got power , money and rights.
Whoever cares about democracy or not ? Whoever cared is our country better or not with more than one single group of ideas or one way of thinking? I dare say all first care own rice bowl n wallet

Carnage

to be fair though some of the opposition parties really cmi, some of the members like just trying to seek attention.

my friend last election say he want to give opposition a try, but the opposition always that come to his area he feel CMI so rather spoil vote or stay with PAP.
This is really true.

However, we can also say the same thing about some of the ministers.

I mean how many gaffes have we suffered from Josephine Teo all these years?

Encouragesome1

my friend last election say he want to give opposition a try, but the opposition always that come to his area he feel CMI
I saw and I knew what he meant. For me any chance of someone else also is a form of balance / counter check. Lkk just say my brand new 2-4 yr lamp post newly replaced just again 😡🤬😤no wonder my cpf withdrawal age forever growing
No wonder gst kept growing and hiking
so rather spoil vote or stay with PAP.

Carnage

I saw and I knew what he meant. For me any chance of someone else also is a form of balance / counter check. Lkk just say my brand new 2-4 yr lamp post newly replaced just again 😡🤬😤no wonder my cpf withdrawal age forever growing
No wonder gst kept growing and hiking

For starters, Singaporeans should never vote along municipal issues. Town council is town council, government is government.

It's like in USA, federal government has different responsibility from mayors or governors for each state.

Why should citizens be held hostage to lift upgrading, a fresh coat of paint on our HDBs, or pavements with ramps?

Encouragesome1

For starters, Singaporeans should never vote along municipal issues. Town council is town council, government is government.

It's like in USA, federal government has different responsibility from mayors or governors for each state.

Why should citizens be held hostage to lift upgrading, a fresh coat of paint on our HDBs, or pavements with ramps?
We hv useless mayors but they don’t do anyth except mk useless newsletters for cat or dog poop or wiping mirrors. Yea tc and useless gr mp n cc in chg of municpal thg

Carnage

CCS is from humble background.
I don't doubt his heart, but clearly he isn't likeable.

In our history, he has had to suffer the most leaks and made a scapegoat so many times that I wonder if those leaks are from his bodyguards.

Carnage

i rmb last time got some ppl making remarks within the lines of "everything will remain" in their social initiatives or missions or whatsoever after the deal, and something like they will continue to wield influence in the board after deal, something like that i rmb...

i fell off my chair when i read those remarks and statements

had the deal go thru, allianz is controlling shareholder with 51%, they dun even need to care what the remaining 49% have to say
Our generals are not prepared to wheel and deal at the international level.

Luckily he isn't earmarked for MTI or we would be makan left right centre.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.