Arts & SS Graduate Jo Teo: "Even if you not able to do the most sophisticated coding... Simple stuff, block coding - it's not that difficult."

priore

On one hand, you talk abt picking up relevant skills for the purpose of ensuring career growth.

On the other hand, you talk about "even if cannot do complex stuff, simple stuff like block coding is not that difficult (to learn) ".

What are you trying to address? Reluctance to learning new skill, or pick up skills relevant to career growth?

So what if it's not that difficult but not in demand? What actual software job out there hires u if u know "block coding" and "it's not that difficult"...

Your inability to string together a coherent thought, and verbalise it, really shows a lack of mental capacity alrdy...stop holding onto the position as minister please.

titusilvering

Our digital minister, being an arts and social science graduate herself, also goes on to say "In other words, don't attempt as a non-expert in curriculum design, change curriculum."

The IRONY.... :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

If (sinkie vote for 笨蛋 = true)
{
Print "完蛋了"
}
Else
{
Print "huat ah! 变天了!"
}
Compiling in progress........

pwongkk

Our digital minister, being an arts and social science graduate herself, also goes on to say "In other words, don't attempt as a non-expert in curriculum design, change curriculum."

The IRONY.... :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

Can she code?
Judging from her minister level, need her to code by herself something spectacular.

86technie

If Jo Jo can do simple HTML coding like Hello World than we believe her
For someone who screw up everywhere she go, MOM than MDDI.
Seriously she stop talking and wayang, coming GE just step down.

Orionz

Can she code?
Judging from her minister level, need her to code by herself something spectacular.
she say some kind of coding ish "not that difficult"...until machiam jin sarkie

ninjaghost

our gov is come out to screw sinkie rice bowl one, ask you to study for joining simi hub in the future, when you come out suddenly ask u go fly kite either cant create too many jobs for sinkie or jobs already taken by FTs . When u song song in Tech industry, suddenly allow many FTs flood in to ruin local rice bowl and whole local-oriented workforce suddenly changing FT Focus when manager role taken by FT, really WTF. Don't know why you all like to vote PAP .

According what she say, actually not wrong, with AI help actually simple coding is not that difficult, for extreme example, a kid can even create a game without touching the code. Even lousy EP also just go forum/google or asking the smartest friend they have, just copy and paste without knowing the code, you ask them to explain their code, they just anyhow explain nia because they knw as long as the code working then their rice bowl is temprorary safe.

Orionz

our gov is come out to screw sinkie rice bowl one, ask you to study for joining simi hub in the future, when you come out suddenly ask u go fly kite either cant create too many jobs for sinkie or jobs already taken by FTs . When u song song in Tech industry, suddenly allow many FTs flood in to ruin local rice bowl and whole local-oriented workforce suddenly changing FT Focus when manager role taken by FT, really WTF. Don't know why you all like to vote PAP .

According what she say, actually not wrong, with AI help actually simple coding is not that difficult, for extreme example, a kid can even create a game without touching the code. Even lousy EP also just go forum/google or asking the smartest friend they have, just copy and paste without knowing the code, you ask them to explain their code, they just anyhow explain nia because they knw as long as the code working then their rice bowl is temprorary safe.
simple cheat code ... no need make hard choices

koster

If Jo Jo can do simple HTML coding like Hello World than we believe her
For someone who screw up everywhere she go, MOM than MDDI.
Seriously she stop talking and wayang, coming GE just step down.

She can ask her kar kia to do and pretend to be her work, we won't know.

pwongkk

Everything use AI, soon everyone will lose the basic foundation and concepts.

When it comes to troubleshooting, don't know where to start, especially logic errors.

DynamiteZerg

She must demo to the public she can do it.

I see her no up, urge people to do it, yet ownself failed to do so. Really see her no up.
Yes she needs to walk the talk and not talk the walk.

Really is another bird talk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.