• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

CaptchaCheebeh

After seeing PAP try to backstab Singaporeans with their NTUC-Allianz deal, and hearing insider stories about how bad things are at Temasek...

I don't think I trust PAP to be any more capable than oppo to lead us in troubled times.

In fact I think the most credible oppo parties (WP, PSP and SDP) have on average much more capable candidates on paper with stellar backgrounds (Harvard, top lawyers, top MBB consultants, top doctors) than the average PAP MP.

doppypoppy

nothing impressive leh

these are just civil servants climbing the ladder for more pay

they cannot attract any from private sector anymore?
at their level, is no longer about pay

a top civil servant's pay is not that far off from a minister's pay

most of the people are already high fliers, already making close to $1m

as a minister, how much more can they make? is the increment worth it for the lack of privacy and personal time?

imagine u make $800k as principal private secretary to LHL

LHL come to u and offer u extra $200k to be Minister and be in the limelight with 0 privacy, will u take? more pay what... like u said... good right?

chaiscool

All these hail from their own ministry and inner circle, consider high flier? I feel high fliers are those that can survive and thrive to great height outside the civil sector bubbles. Civil sector is too protected and sterile environment, like living in a cacoon
You mean like tiktok boss ah, gov salary not enough sia

Nuclear Boy

We only have 2 (now 3) viable opposition parties. The others are just for entertainment... But it is always good to see all seats being contested. I'd rather there be some kind of "circus", rather than just another walkover where nobody in a particular region has a choice.

Nuclear Boy

much as I detest pinky and his merry men, I find it impossible to support this GMS clown

heng I dun live in amk .....
I'd still give my vote to them but only out of personal principle, not because I think they are competent. Exactly the fact that they won't win and I can get my msg across.

Dr Stephen Strange

LW rewriting history.

all the front runners to PM a few years ago will be put in backseat and forced to retire early or enter lame departments like ECDA, Sustainability or social development.

divide and conquer, 123, 321, Lawrence Lawrence is the best
So fast LW wants to 削藩? He better learn from the lesson of 朱语文, better control abit. Otherwise one of the ex contenders do a 靖难之役, overthrow him.

Coffeelix

They asked until PAP sibeh dulan. Till that Tan SL had to resort to using some Cantonese movie scene quote to insult LMW. I cannot fathom why some singaporeans can even bring themselves to laugh at LMW at times. You may not always agree with what he say but his passion and dedication cannot be faulted
Laughing at LMW questions are proof of their despicable elitist behavior.

kingmaker888

wah i didn't know that ...

Actually a democratic country rarely has it's parliaments this unbalance and some more rule for 60 years.. we are label as democracy with flaws ..

People always say this work for Singapore, shouldn't change.. but how would u know chicken taste better than fish.. if you haven't tasted fish..
Indeed

Coffeelix

I already cannot stand him when he was the MOS of manpower, back then when his boss was Jo Teo.

He was really an arrogant pr!ck who don't really give a hoot to other ministries.
His recent behaviors seems to have gone out of sync.
Wearing a head band and said “兵来将挡”
Led to the interpretations:that he is
challenging sg V or he is challenging the oppo… whichever it is, it is proof of his elitist behavior which is unfathomable.

byfun

let wp (and to a lesser extent, PSP for the team that includes Tan Cheng Bock)) contest the areas there is a high chance of the oppo winning. other oppo dun go disturb and dilute the oppo votes.

those with zero chances of the oppo winning. let the clown parties like this one go contest. other oppo stay out to prevent dilution of votes too.

hope the oppo parties can organise themselves. Those people like Lim Tean, GMS dun go sabotage oppo votes by having multi oppo contesting each grc/smc resultin in dilution of oppo votes. Could be the difference between winning or losing for the oppo.

if the oppo can't even organise themselves properly and put their own egos aside, what makes them think they have a chance now or in future?

Dont think wp or psp or even sdp wanna contest in those strong pap ward like Tanjong pagar , amk ..etc where they know they wont get far.

They have limited resources so they will put the resources into area where they can slowly gain grounds.

Anyway this gms party will get their deposit back. Shld be able to get about 20 to 30% of votes even their candidates quality is not very high.

BBClone

I think LW only needs to worry about OYK and CCS

Once he brings in his own people, power base secured, these 2 can be put to pasture

But of course first he better win the upcoming GE with a convincing margin, otherwise he is shaky

titusilvering

LW rewriting history.

all the front runners to PM a few years ago will be put in backseat and forced to retire early or enter lame departments like ECDA, Sustainability or social development.

divide and conquer, 123, 321, Lawrence Lawrence is the best
改朝换代。norm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.