• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

jericho75

I am not surprised that psp is facing membership crunch.

Most people who wanted to join opposition will join WP. At least WP has 8 MPs who they can learn from.

That's why Singapore shouldn't have so many opposition parties. They are not able attract talents.

Sinkapore dun have good oppositions is because of sinkies daft behavior

sg-united

They must get a seat and start the ball rolling.
The hard truth is that psp is dependent on Tan. If he no more there, the party will collapse, just like SPP who is dependent on CST.

LTK knows the danger, and hence he planned long time ago for succession. WP is not about LTK. Even MIW has succession planning from 1G to 4G.

chaiscool

From what I read is that they gave an example on the essential goods like rice.

So from what the PSP CEC is saying for cheaper rice like those thai rice that is under $2 per kg, it will be not GST charged as the poorer folks will largely aim for that. The wealthier one may choose for something more expensive.
This kind solution can easily manipulate cost of living. Can say look how cheap the cheapest option is so no issue meanwhile the popular option price inflate a lot.

Kinda remind of

“How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?”

sg-united

lesser 后浪 to 推前浪, elders aged out except for tcb
hopefully tcb can fully pass baton to lmw when psp hav good results tis ge
Yes, this GE is a show hand for psp. If lmw failed to secure a seat in parliament, psp era will be over. Because by the next GE in 2030, Tan is likely not active in the party anymore.

sango65

Correct decision. Actually last GE when they fielded 24 candidates, which is more than WP, I thought they over stretching themselves.
hmm, seems like Pioneer and Bukit Gombak SMC may become walkovers since PSP not contesting, and no other opp parties announce they want to contest.

drkcynic

West Coast GRC, difficult...

My parents see Desmond Lee all the time. Their same gen kakis in the estate all love him. To be fair he is not those come once in 5 years kind of MP.

I have always asked my parents to vote oppositions, but seeing what Desmond L has done for them I will just let them decide themselves this time.

sg-united

My parents see Desmond Lee all the time. Their same gen kakis in the estate all love him. To be fair he is not those come once in 5 years kind of MP.

I have always asked my parents to vote oppositions, but seeing what Desmond L has done for them I will just let them decide themselves this time.
Yes, Desmond is well liked at West Coast. It is an uphill for psp to win.

I do not think that any other parts of Singapore will have any surprises except east side whereby WP will stand a higher chance to achieve better results.

jericho75

U mean see how Desmond monitoring hdb until 1.5 million?

Medicated Oil

The hard truth is that psp is dependent on Tan. If he no more there, the party will collapse, just like SPP who is dependent on CST.

LTK knows the danger, and hence he planned long time ago for succession. WP is not about LTK. Even MIW has succession planning from 1G to 4G.
That is how I see it.
I dunno how united LMW and HP are.
If they have any difference in running the party, then PSP may not stand the test of time.
And I also dunno how strong their team is.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.