• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

alvincy

If my laobu wants to go back to Thailand for her retirement, why would i as children stop her from doing it?
If this is the best arrangement for her, then as children, i will gladly support her decision. So, am i the problem?

Of course not, i would do the same if i were you.

But the issue here, is the policy correct for a country?

Eureka75

Maybe they need more time to turn the ground sentiments around ? Anw let’s wait for further news
Not normal for the PAP tl allow so much time for the opposition parties to walk and cover all the flats before they hold elections?

jl9252

Of course not, i would do the same if i were you.

But the issue here, is the policy correct for a country?
Take foreign spouses as an example, the next question to ask is, why are Singaporean men looking for foreign spouses instead of Singaporean women?
The next question will be whether it's correct to have a policy to say foreign spouses are banned to prioritize Singapore women, or the foreign spouses need to go through stringent profile checks.

So ultimately, it's a choice right? If you are in love with a foreigner and wants to settle down in Singapore, then the policies should not stop you from chasing for your happiness isn't it?

evildoer

Should tax PR 50% of the proceeds of HDB flat sales when they renounce their PR to balik kampong
yes , and without PR the resale market will be felt a lot calmer too. Singapore land so limited. Most of them just make use of our properties markets to make XXXXXX profit.. and back with their profit.. And i think they shouldn't have special account in CPF too.. and pass the interest into Singaporean account. we have to start looking after our own.

fatscaryuncle

Should make pr can only sell back to hdb instead of in open market. Don't let them when balik kampong want to cash out fry the market at the expense of people really staying here.

Know here got many jhk prs hor edmwers

evildoer

Should make pr can only sell back to hdb instead of in open market. Don't let them when balik kampong want to cash out fry the market at the expense of people really staying here.

Know here got many jhk prs hor edmwers
yes PAP don't know how to protect Singaporean . the system is flawed..

PR here should only use HDB (public housing) for living. Not for profit

Coffeelix

Usually president needs to dissolve the parliament 3 weeks before polling day.

I am not surprised if this is to be postponed to June or July because the government need to be functioning to handle the tariff situation.
Sounds logical

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.