Milo van sachet review.

Amaterasu

McDonald ice Milo is famous for being CMI one.

The contents and quantity of the powder, sugar, milk etc all play a part.

So if u put too much sugar or too much milk or less then output will taste different

This one is pre mixed so no need headache

The trick is whether u know what's the amount to put in to make it taste like Milo can.

Ok thanks for taking the time to explain concisely.

Didn't know it involves adding milk and sugar seperately, thought all milo sachets includes all of those.

standarture

McDonald ice Milo is famous for being CMI one.

The contents and quantity of the powder, sugar, milk etc all play a part.

So if u put too much sugar or too much milk or less then output will taste different

This one is pre mixed so no need headache

The trick is whether u know what's the amount to put in to make it taste like Milo can.
The quality is too inconsistent to tell. I remember got one time I wondered taste so bland. After drinking, saw one thick layer of powder sludge at the bottom. Impossiboe to stir with straw also.

diequick

The ingredients list show abit diff. Resistant dextrin, soluble fibre, not absorbed and surprising, MCT. I guess the resistant dextrin will make it like "more thick" or similar texture.

but taste wise is most impt, at 65+ cents per drink, stick to coffee.

SkyNinja

Next time how the coffeeshop drinks seller mark up their ice Milo prices? Last time they explained they need to use hot water to prepare the Milo + add a lot of ice. Hence cool Milo is "more expensive".

Now this van formula can use cold water directly sia

EDMW-Hates-Me

Didn't know it involves adding milk and sugar seperately, thought all milo sachets includes all of those.
The sachets already have them, but different versions might have different ratios. Some people just want stronger cocoa taste for gao, just add more powder from certain versions might become too sweet.

250ML to price ratio not worth leh
The instructions said add 150ml of water only.

Tsoukalos

GNqyPNg.jpeg

x3AtL7w.jpeg

Milo van for reference.
NLjnbKM.jpeg

Does really taste like Milo van's Milo. Not too sweet and taste refreshing. Dissolves easily in cold water.
Compare to org malt flavor leh? U drink it hot or cold? Price? Normal NTUC can find or only atas NTUC?

enimen

Oh, I do mean if you mix the Milo yourself from the tin... As I thought u meant all Milo mixed drinks being the same so I thought u mean mixing it yourself

Calis_Yoda

Does the new milo van sachet's drink taste smooth?
Those not from Australia (both tin and sachet, iirc) taste very powdery even when hot water is used to dissolve them.

Can Or Not

No more sweet drink for me… already… there already hidden sugar in food enough for me…

enimen

The quality is too inconsistent to tell. I remember got one time I wondered taste so bland. After drinking, saw one thick layer of powder sludge at the bottom. Impossiboe to stir with straw also.
Yes. Same experience for me when drinking McDonald's Milo ..

The top layer of the drink tasted like plain water mixed with some mud. Then bottom layer is overly sweet with the Milo sludge...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.