• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

BMWguy

i sort of believe the report.. everytime in the end, majority of sinkies will vote for the white party (70%, look at the presidential election) and then kpkb and complain for the next 5 years and then by miracle, they will continue to vote for the party that makes them kpkb and complain.. 你说奇怪不奇怪

something like a wife with an abusive husband, always cry and complain about how the husband ill treat her but in the end still guai guai decide to stay with the husband and let him torture her

I think our DNA imprinted with the notion that as long as we vote for white party, we will not have earthquake, we will not have war, we will not have building collapsing , so even if eat caipng, cannot afford car, cannot afford condos, but have a hdb which is not really cheap life is good liao even with overpopulated overcrowded living condition and having to compete with foreigners.

sinkies is quasi North Koreans.. we are brain washed to think that white party is the only party that is good.. all other parties are evil

testing_testing

If you realise, TS found the news article from the Edge Malaysia hor...

... still looking for someone to report from our local sites but like nobody reporting the survey result yet :s13:

Really ah? Survey all Ashley's?

News say one U all must believe hokay. Must have faith in our government hokay. PAP 万岁!!!

this one zhun or not?

Yes yes... At this point nobody's gonna know if actual research or survey is done. You're just publishing "results".

Technique used in survey? Never publish.
List of qns? Never publish.
Audience demographic? Never publish

Like that, I also know how to come up with "survey results"

cyke69sg

@cyke69sg at end of day, singaporeans are happy.

:o

If you understand SG culture you will know.
Modest. Humble.
Cannot say ownself smart or rich.
Complain about things to say ownself very cham is usually ok and accepted. If ownself say is rich and happy people will say is bragging arrogant boastful. Not good traits to be associated with.

But we know the reality.

@hardwriter are you happy in Australia?

hardwriter

If you understand SG culture you will know.
Modest. Humble.
Cannot say ownself smart or rich.
Complain about things to say ownself very cham is usually ok and accepted. If ownself say is rich and happy people will say is bragging arrogant boastful. Not good traits to be associated with.

But we know the reality.

@hardwriter are you happy in Australia?
If I got choice? Rather return back to SG.

SG is really a utopia. But my skill set is not wanted in SG. SG wants only the top end finance people to make money from bank transfers etc, endless opportunities except people like me. :(

cyke69sg

If I got choice? Rather return back to SG.

SG is really a utopia. But my skill set is not wanted in SG. SG wants only the top end finance people to make money from bank transfers etc, endless opportunities except people like me. :(
What's not going right for you in Oz?

hardwriter

@cyke69sg similarly if I am a canadian, I will rather convert to a USA state and then asset values will rise.

I will vote to be a USA state if I can. My 2 cents.

hardwriter

What's not going right for you in Oz?
At this point right now?

Rapidly deteriorating asset values in AUD. :cry:

I wished I never left motherland. Should have stayed on with skillsfuture, can upgrade to be a IT guy, analytics or data scientist or something

cyke69sg

@cyke69sg similarly if I am a canadian, I will rather convert to a USA state and then asset values will rise.

I will vote to be a USA state if I can. My 2 cents.

There's talk about Alberta possibly requesting independence from Canada if the Liberals form government. There are people in Alberta who also might want to join USA.

cyke69sg

At this point right now?

Rapidly deteriorating asset values in AUD. :cry:

I wished I never left motherland. Should have stayed on with skillsfuture, can upgrade to be a IT guy, analytics or data scientist or something

You mean property? Local AU stocks? What assets?

You can buy US stocks?

Money is one thing. Maybe look at the positives in Oz? Lifestyle. Weather.

Live in the now and practice gratitude? Can also migrate to another country. Thailand? Vietnam?

Eureka75

Or maybe Chia Yun Kai and his MVP can do a power ranger team and go for the super sentai fan vote, so many possibilities
He doesn't even have enough members to register his party let alone contest, because only a few people share the same dream as him. Maybe its better to do some silly rap dance or parkour to promote his business than to announce his intention to run for elections but end up as an big failure like Socialist Front.

Eureka75

WP is being a realist, better spend their resources somewhere else.
Maybe they will contest Ang Mo Kio next round if they make significant inroads for this election or Pinky retire from politics

yperic

In this episode of R U OKAY!?, Minister of State Sun Xueling speaks candidly about the rising tide of scams in Singapore - with over $1.1 billion lost to increasingly sophisticated fraudsters. Some are so quick to adapt, they jump on brand new government policies within days, crafting believable lies to trap unsuspecting victims.

But it’s not all policy talk - MOS Sun also opens up about the personal cost of public service, including a heartbreaking moment when her young son didn’t recognise her as “mummy” after long stretches apart.

Shion

Senior Mentor

Ethan_

He doesn't even have enough members to register his party let alone contest, because only a few people share the same dream as him. Maybe its better to do some silly rap dance or parkour to promote his business than to announce his intention to run for elections but end up as an big failure like Socialist Front.
Think in these modern day of social media, it very good publicity (as the audience is almost nation wide in election), especially when its the odd one out, media tend will want to know more and report.

Some more this kind of experience could be good for the resume. Thus, think when near the time probably will have people sign up one bah. If not for the cause, its for the media attention also.

But think should at least try at uncontested area. Just in case people ki-siao give support leh. Don't waste the effort jump into the pool that is already taken.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.