• Lack of clear distinction between citizens/PR/permit workers

Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters
I think he lost his mojo after the suspension verdict. TCB did ask him to continue the work at Marymount as he has scored a respectable 45% in last GE. But eventually he still decided to stick to his decision not to contest. He is now doing a part time role teaching
may be he feel LMW or HP want hime give way lah..

PSP will go SMC, marymount ..KB and Pioneer

Tormented Soul

I don't see the alternative for NSP though. They are being forced out of Sembawang & Tampines by SDP and WP respectively. Out of the 7 constituencies they announced they intended to contest:

1. Tampines GRC - WP and PPP contesting. NSP previously contested - they have no choice but to run here.
2. Sembawang GRC - SDP contesting. NSP previously contested - they have no choice but to run here.
3. Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC - SDP contesting. I don't think this is a serious claim and they are just saying this as bargaining chip. Appears to be a useless bargaining chip though.
4. Jalan Besar GRC - PAR contesting, potentially WP contesting. Another useless bargaining chip with no clear use.
5. Marine Parade GRC - WP contesting. Once again, another bs claim by NSP - they have no leverage and this is a useless bargaining chip.
6. Tampines Changkat SMC - WP and PPP contesting. This would have been possible to make a deal with WP and take the SMC while WP gets GRC - until PPP came in. I assume NSP will contest here.
7. Sembawang West SMC - SDP (CSJ) contesting. It would be almost hilariously stupid for NSP to run here, highly unlikely.
The alternative is don't contest. Easy.

Or to be more specific, don't contest in areas with strong opposition parties.

Don't make people remember you for the wrong reasons. Once you lose your deposits in all the places you contest, that's the end of your party. 0 credibility and you will never be voted ever again. Treated like a joke. Also, you will already be hated for not pulling out.

If you pull out, regroup next GE with better candidates then that's mark of a responsible and realistic party. Not a party looking to fight a terrible election with terrible candidates against 2 much better parties.

Your theory will only make sense if they have no choice but to stay and fight will equally small parties like PPP, SPP, PAR etc. Not against SDP and WP. Also, SDP offered them Holland Bukit Timah but they reject. Dumb AF these NSP uncles.

daylight

golden-parachute-businessman-concept.jpg
this David Neo really know how to parachute one leh

WarMage87

Subject: GE2025 Timing Prediction based on Zaobao Chart

Saw this chart from Lianhe Zaobao trying to predict when Polling Day might happen. Dunno how accurate lah, but here's the breakdown:

Most Likely Polling Days:

• May 9 or 10 (Friday/Saturday)
  • May 16 or 17 (Friday/Saturday)
(Both these got the green tick ✓ on the chart)

Why these dates?

• The chart follows the usual timeline: Parliament dissolve -> Minimum 7 days -> Nomination Day -> Minimum 10 days -> Polling Day.
  • If Parliament dissolves around Apr 22/23, Nomination Day is Apr 29/30, then Polling Day lands nicely on May 9/10.
  • If Parliament dissolves later, around Apr 29/30, Nomination Day is May 6/7, then Polling Day becomes May 16/17.
What about earlier dates? (Marked Red X)

• April 25/26 looks too rushed according to their timeline logic.
  • May 2/3 got ruled out because:
    • Cooling-off Day might clash with Labour Day (May 1).
    • Got big OCBC Cycle event happening.
    • PM Wong apparently got Vesak Day event on May 4 morning, so makes May 2/3 difficult logistics-wise.
Bottom Line:

Based purely on this Zaobao speculation chart, looks like we're aiming for mid-May for the big day. The fact that Parliament finished all business last Tuesday also hints things are moving soon.

Of course, this is just Zaobao analysis hor. Gahmen can always throw curveball. But for now, focus seems to be on May 9/10 or May 16/17.

Damienic

Don't make people remember you for the wrong reasons. Once you lose your deposits in all the places you contest, that's the end of your party. 0 credibility and you will never be voted ever again. Treated like a joke. Also, you will already be hated for not pulling out.

If you pull out, regroup next GE with better candidates then that's mark of a responsible and realistic party. Not a party looking to fight a terrible election with terrible candidates against 2 much better parties.
Exactly my sentiments too. Once the party lose deposits, credibility is lost. Voters won’t take such party seriously. Or if you cause a vote split situation and resulted in the incumbent winning, people will remember for long time to come and hate you for it.

This is what happened to Tan Jee Say. After his involvement in PE where TCB lost by a whisker, so many hated him for it and he never recover from that, with very poor results as Singfirst candidate and subsequently contesting under the SDP banner at Holland Bukit Timah.

Nobody take Desmond Lim seriously as well after he polled miserable 1.5% agains WP in the Punggol East by election.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.