I Think A&W End Is Near, Will Really Miss It If They Folded In Singapore Again

ninelives

i googled why people love MCD .

Why People Love MCD

1. Consistency & Convenience – No matter where you are, McDonald's tastes the same, and it’s fast, cheap, and available almost everywhere.
  2. Nostalgia & Comfort Food – Many grew up eating Happy Meals or post-game fries, associating it with positive memories.
  3. Addictive Taste – The combination of salt, fat, and sugar is scientifically designed to be craveable (even if unhealthy).
  4. Affordability – Dollar menus and deals make it accessible, especially for low-income families.
  5. Innovation & Marketing – McDonald's constantly adapts (e.g., McCafé, plant-based options) and spends billions on ads to stay relevant.

tExtra

If it winds up but survives in MY then you know the problem… it’s never about rental.. :frown:

rtfm38

the root beer they serve taste weird but to be fair all soft drinks in SG taste awful.

pwongkk

I think the food is decent but the prices are not cheap.
Went once to the Jewel outlet when sending my Dyson vacuum cleaner for servicing few years ago.

Prices are on the high side that won't consider going back again.

JivBunny

A&W jewel sees better crowd only on Fridays and Weekends.

The rest of the time, can easily waltz in and get a seat.

Their prices are a bit on the high side for fastfood and I think there are better options.

For me, they have a few nostalgic and unique items like Waffles and Coney Dogs that I miss and would only be the only reason why I would go eat there every now and then. Otherwise, meh.

buffybuffy

I’d think it’s Pizza Hut. Was at bukit panjang one yesterday. The soup comes in different amount. One of the 4 bowls was below half the bowl. Coke was without gas. The family came after us, 1900hrs, was advised that the waiting time will be 45-60min. Asked for cheese and chilli flakes, despite already given to us, the guy saw but still put them in my table despite it was other table that asked for it.

bentbent7

they totally deserved it
damn shtty customer service
hope they gg again
crap company
Yea totally agree.

Avoiding naming the specific branch, but service staff behaving like sergeant major towards paying customer is a huge negative

AlmightyOnes

When it just started here again, wah super hot n long queue leh. (The hype or nostalgic, whatever u name it)
I was tempted to try until I saw the price.

focus1974

sinkies only recognise mcdonalds and kfc

i think maybe is the service and quality of the food
i visited once at Jewel...
slow and food quality was atrocious.

Very hard to win Macdonalds in terms of speed and consistent quality.

KFC also not much better.. very slow...

ghregular

then go midvalley southkey.
basement carpark escalator up immediately is a&w

artncraft

I’d think it’s Pizza Hut. Was at bukit panjang one yesterday. The soup comes in different amount. One of the 4 bowls was below half the bowl. Coke was without gas. The family came after us, 1900hrs, was advised that the waiting time will be 45-60min. Asked for cheese and chilli flakes, despite already given to us, the guy saw but still put them in my table despite it was other table that asked for it.

Pizza Hut service is very slow.

icebleue

Open wrong place. 2 outlets in Sembawang grc, 1 in Amk, 1 in Jurong and 1 at airport?

like 3 in the north area, within a few mrt stations.
north west no a & w…
North east no a & w
South no a & w

madcampus

Open wrong place. 2 outlets in Sembawang grc, 1 in Amk, 1 in Jurong and 1 at airport?

like 3 in the north area, within a few mrt stations.
north west no a & w…
North east no a & w
South no a & w
North east have one - northshore plaza.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.