Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

minlon

If they are so integrity, they should release the LYL's Facebook Slap saga final report.

Potato_Wedges

Jeremy Tan 陈伟洋 called himself Encik Bitcoin. lol

https://jeremytan.sg/

jeremy-tan-crop.0fd34n8_.jpg

bongnino

My Linkedin is at the bottom of my page.

What will I do for the estate? Nothing to promise here. Just do a better job by being bolder than the incumbent. Incumbent is PAP and estate is managed by Marine Parade Town Council. It's a tough customer service role and in my LinkedIn I believe you can see my experience is in consumer.

Married with 3 Beagles. What else would you like to know? Glad you asked
@jeremytansg Qn for you:

What would you say to those who question your motive and agenda for running? Since you have never been in public service, never served the community before, and now, out of nowhere, you claim you want to serve? One would wonder if you just want the publicity that comes along with running, publicity which will be useful for your business/bitcoin endeavours once the GE is over.

jeremytansg

3 years of staying in this smc, I saw LBC more than 20++ times on the ground. But, good try though. We need people who are willing to give a good fight.
I totally agree he has done his rounds. But you might be getting Gho Sze Kee as the replacement. Newbie for Newbie fight, give me a chance! Thank you

Sango123

jeremytansg

@jeremytansg did you consider joining one of the opposition parties ?
I did actually. I spoke to Pritam before. I told him that I am considering running here, and I wanted to join WP to volunteer to see if i can change my mind. He told me I will never change my mind. Linda Low mistakenly re-invited me again for the volunteer session by accident which I went, but I got never asked back again.

SDP still has stain of CSJ, boomers in Mountbatten won't see it favorably based on their history.
PSP is the west side so no point discussing here.
Mosquito parties don't need continue lah we have the same odds.

LWZ

I did actually. I spoke to Pritam before. I told him that I am considering running here, and I wanted to join WP to volunteer to see if i can change my mind. He told me I will never change my mind. Linda Low mistakenly re-invited me again for the volunteer session by accident which I went, but I got never asked back again.

SDP still has stain of CSJ, boomers in Mountbatten won't see it favorably based on their history.
PSP is the west side so no point discussing here.
Mosquito parties don't need continue lah we have the same odds.
what is this 'change of mind' about ?

kimsix

Vote for an edmwer ? 🤔

its true hdb policy is stained since mbt and becomes pro-incumbent to pass the costs to citizens

but you clearly just throw 20-30k to raise your bitcoin profile

Boiaukin

Hope ppl in ur estate thinks d same as u
After decades of supporting the opposition, many residents of my estate are now in their senior years. Politics has taken a backseat in their lives; they find joy in the simplicity of everyday comforts. While efforts to win their hearts with extravagant offerings like abalone porridge have been made, they now prefer the straightforward satisfaction of plain porridge.

jeremytansg

From the thread

• Allow investment of OA & SA CPF monies into Bitcoin. These investments would be guaranteed by the government at the CPF floor rates (i.e. fully risk free investment)

Lol, CPF guarantee Bitcoin
@jeremytansg Qn for you:

What would you say to those who question your motive and agenda for running? Since you have never been in public service, never served the community before, and now, out of nowhere, you claim you want to serve? One would wonder if you just want the publicity that comes along with running, publicity which will be useful for your business/bitcoin endeavours once the GE is over.
Thank you for asking.

On public service: I grew up poor, a period of time in rental housing so as a disillusioned kid I thought it was a PAP problem. So that had two effects - didn't think of public service due to poverty mindset and also began my journey of understanding why I was so angry toward the system.

By the time NTU year 2 came around I already bootstrapped and started my business so I had practically no time to think of other political endeavours. EXCEPT - i hand itchy go become the Han Hui Hui heckler.

In GE 2020 my mother had stage 3 cancer and my father and brother lost their jobs, so had to support them. Business was also undergoing due diligence by Unilever so it wasn't easy to do anything. I voted for PAP at Tanjong Pagar at GE2020 because the opposition candidates dont need say lah.

Post GE I think more people should think more carefully about why we continue the HDB ponzi scheme. High prices means the next generation pays for the previous's retirement. It has all types of terrible 2nd and 3rd order effects. I have no business to shill for my personal gain sorry. Bitcoin is a $2 trillion market, i cannot move it. It is a mathematically guarded idea - that money should be finite. It is a network guarded by energy, and it is superior money. Singaporeans deserve to retire in durable money.

Thanks you asked!

charleslee1989

Lim Tean might be lucky to escape a 3 corner fight if he contest in Jalan Besar (contest 3 corner by NSP which is now even more hated) or Tanjong Pagar

I wonder why she left(was seen as recently as Mar in KB), maybe told she won't be Fielded?
No idea too but from what I know from PSP, if you want to even have a slimmest of chance to be fielded as a candidate, you need to do very regular door to door visits like every week do 1 time at least. PSP emphasize a lot on ground work. Even if you are Harvard/Oxford/Cambridge grad, you also have to do it every week.

no7_ken

recently got a 5 year old token drop 90% in a day

https://cryptobriefing.com/om-token-crash-allegations/

problem is that access to bitcoin and other crypto tokens should not be done by the man on the street. if the common man are getting scammed easily by a phone call, then promoting bitcoin to the masses to manage on their own cryptos on their own wallets would be a financial disaster without a middle man (i.e. the banks now providing anti-fraud services). the man on the street would need a management "wrapper" to prevent them from issues like accidentally sending token to wrong address or wallet getting hacked

jeremytansg

Vote for an edmwer ? 🤔

its true hdb policy is stained since mbt and becomes pro-incumbent to pass the costs to citizens

but you clearly just throw 20-30k to raise your bitcoin profile
I think every party wants to say they know how to spend better than the PAP. I don't think it's a good angle. But I've spent alot of time thinking about why we put ourselves in this position in the first place, and I realise we have to redo the HDB and CPF system.

Singaporeans all want to work hard and harvest their retirement asset in an inflation protected way. The current system makes the next generation that way. When land costs are factored in, the next gen have a floor pricing to live. This floor pricing is paid for with their CPF(which is lost to the time value of money because the interests belong to CPF) and they are becoming exit liquidity for the older generation. I like Confucian values but wtf is this lol

Yowe55 mini

Thank you for asking.

On public service: I grew up poor, a period of time in rental housing so as a disillusioned kid I thought it was a PAP problem. So that had two effects - didn't think of public service due to poverty mindset and also began my journey of understanding why I was so angry toward the system.

By the time NTU year 2 came around I already bootstrapped and started my business so I had practically no time to think of other political endeavours. EXCEPT - i hand itchy go become the Han Hui Hui heckler.

In GE 2020 my mother had stage 3 cancer and my father and brother lost their jobs, so had to support them. Business was also undergoing due diligence by Unilever so it wasn't easy to do anything. I voted for PAP at Tanjong Pagar at GE2020 because the opposition candidates dont need say lah.

Post GE I think more people should think more carefully about why we continue the HDB ponzi scheme. High prices means the next generation pays for the previous's retirement. It has all types of terrible 2nd and 3rd order effects. I have no business to shill for my personal gain sorry. Bitcoin is a $2 trillion market, i cannot move it. It is a mathematically guarded idea - that money should be finite. It is a network guarded by energy, and it is superior money. Singaporeans deserve to retire in durable money.

Thanks you asked!

Dear jeremytansg,

Can you teach me cryto investing?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

no7_ken

From the thread

• Allow investment of OA & SA CPF monies into Bitcoin. These investments would be guaranteed by the government at the CPF floor rates (i.e. fully risk free investment)

Lol, CPF guarantee Bitcoin
who pay if the underlying Bitcoin declines? why should CPF take that risk if it does not enjoy an upside?

jeremytansg

recently got a 5 year old token drop 90% in a day

problem is that access to bitcoin and other crypto tokens should only be not be done by the man on the street. if the common man are getting scammed easily by a phone call, then promoting bitcoin to the masses to manage on their own cryptos on their own wallets would be a financial disaster without a middle man (i.e. the banks now providing anti-fraud services). the man on the street would need a management "wrapper" to prevent them from issues like accidentally sending token to wrong address or wallet getting hacked
A country as well-organized like Singapore actually has the power to sell many financial instruments to hedge our volatility risk. After all, backing the SGD is just really selling the US Dollar. Based on our financial system and exposure to entrepot trade, we can actually create many instruments at the MAS, GIC and Temasek side for institutions to partake in taking on long duration SGD risk, while we both participate in Bitcoin upside.

That's because of the sheer amount of USD transacted here and our Gold reserves. You are right - individual people need the wrapper and hence the IBIT in USA is the best performing ETF in history and in the world.

GE2025: PAP introduces Jeffrey Siow and Choo Pei Ling in Chua Chu Kang GRC as Amy Khor steps down
On 14 April, PAP has introduced new faces in Chua Chu

The Online Citizen

tonSsedpro223uf443muh5a0mh885hi0lmhmimtcfi10g2hc5t43fcal3913 ·

https://www.facebook.com/#
On 14 April, PAP has introduced new faces in Chua Chu Kang GRC for GE2025. Civil service veteran Jeffrey Siow and health sciences academic Choo Pei Ling join the slate,…
See more
GE2025: PAP introduces Jeffrey Siow and Choo Pei Ling in Chua Chu Kang GRC as Amy Khor steps down

theonlinecitizen.com

The five-member team will include political newcomer David Hoe, 37, and Mr Lee Hong Chuang, 54, who contested the Hougang seat in the 2015 and 2020 elections.

Mr Hoe is the director of philanthropy at The Majurity Trust, while Mr Lee is the former branch chairman of the PAP’s Hougang division.

The other two incumbents besides Ms Fu are Minister of State for Law and Transport Murali Pillai and Minister of State for Health and Digital Development and Information Rahayu Mahzam.

The PAP will field first-term MP Xie Yao Quan in the new Jurong Central SMC. Mr Xie has been representing the Jurong Central ward in Jurong GRC since he was elected in 2020.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.