Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

klim668

Of course must bash u.

If everyone votes according to how the town council is managed then by right PAP should win all seats right?

If that is the case then how can the people vote on the direction of policies PAP is going?
I'm actually quite forgiving towards the WP town council liao cos i know it's not easy for a oppo party to run the town council like the PAP. Those usual dirtiness and maintenance problems that ppl always love to complain about i still can turn a blind eye. But then 2 issues happened not too long ago really made me lost faith in their management liao. One happened right in my house and the other one near the area where i am living. I don't want to go into details of the issues, but one of the problems still somewhat affecting my daily life to this day...
U would understand my decision if u were in my shoes.😞
Sorry i need to vote for a change.

GenXYZ

Really meh? From the comments here, I think PaP is gonna clean sweep this GE. Maybe I’m too old and jaded.

nonameless

If Oppo win, next year my CDC voucher will be higher, like buy 4D toto must be optimistic. Not like oppo win liao incumbent will lose power.

jeremytansg

@jeremytansg

I think your focus on bitcoin and bitcoin using CPF will contribute to you loosing your deposit.

It is pointless to discuss about employment if the full data is not released by MOM

Likewise, talking about HDB affordability is pointless if MND does not clarify where the increase in median salaries for citizens are coming from i.e. how much do new citizens contribute to the annual increase of median income

We need to target population growth through young people i.e. not old people who only serve to displace existing Citizens, their children potentially forgoing national service, and of course contributing to high property prices.

And we need to talk about sky high COE prices. MOT needs to address why companies can fund PHVs up to 100%.

You cannot loose your deposit if you fully address the issues that matter in a responsible way. But if you do not address the issues that rank up there in people's minds, your campaign will never gain traction.
Better to lose this election and have said we have better retirement assets, not HDB. If Bitcoin hits 1M by 2030 then I have my second shot.

Your point about the PSP consistently bugging TSL for MOM data is definitely valid - just that we don't even need to get there to realise that the median income is not even growing at the pace of the HDB. And if you feel the sentiment is likely skewed towards new citizens contributing more, you are probably right anyway. I have policies written on the site on how we should address that.

You mentioned high property prices - as long as the Government is not transparent how HDB land costs are determined, that is your floor pricing to clear. This sets the market anchor, and pushes up all prices. We need to stop the older generation from helping kids FOMO the 99 new launch market - by addressing why they are this expensive to begin with.

With regards to COE - I can definitely agree you are concerned that they are this high but many Singaporeans actually still poll towards the other side i.e. it's not high enough. Most will also agree with the PAP target of 80% of households within 10 minutes walk of an MRT system in 10 years. The CNA debate with Chris Tan and the other COE veterans speaks to this issue better than any Singaporean can.

HelIoo

if true is good. or else stay on to do more nonsense like plastic bag and soon maybe cans drinks recycling bullshlt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.