Was having a terrible headache this morning but once this news was announced, my headache disappeared instantly.Best news I have heard so far! Yay!
Hoping for more good news from ⚡️
When their lineups n candidates n positions HV been cfm.Wow... so many lineups announced today... elections should be announced soon...
Many many monkeys wanting to be their 大王 in their little hills (wards/constituency)They took it literally when edmwers say they will rather vote for a monkey than PAP![]()
That's the problem with our system.As individual it's very hard to manage a SMC. How you going to manage a TC? Remembered last time even WP as a quite big party also kena so jialat by managing the AHTC? The resources required don't think individual is able to handle that? Just my thought.
Sept too late. By then candidates would likely be stressed out as their actions are extremely scrutinized. May is more likely.When their lineups n candidates n positions HV been cfm.
Maybe in September after national day n gst cash given out. Feel good factor for them.
Can we claw back all her celery for making voters uncertain after telling sinkies to get out?
https://mothership.sg/2025/04/amy-khor-step-down-ge-2025
Amy Khor not running in GE2025: Gan Kim Yong
The People’s Action Party (PAP) unveiled its candidates for Chua Chu Kang GRC and Bukit Gombak SMC on Apr. 14, 2025.
For Chua Chu Kang GRC, PAP will field Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong, Zhulkarnain Abdul Rahim, Choo Pei Ling and ex-civil servant Jeffrey Siow, a new face.
On a semi-related note, Hong Kah North was dissolved and incorporated into neighbouring Jurong East-Bukit Batok GRC and Chua Chu Kang GRC, according to the Electoral Boundaries Review Committee report.
This prompted a question after the press conference to DPM Gan about the future of Amy Khor, the MP for Hong Kah North, and where she would be heading.
Gan replied that Khor was stepping down due to personal reasons, and would not contest GE2025.
He also expressed his thanks to Khor for her efforts in Hong Kah North over the years.
Khor has been in Hong Kah North for 24 years
September... need to wait so long...When their lineups n candidates n positions HV been cfm.
Maybe in September after national day n gst cash given out. Feel good factor for them.
waste of time. should just become a bigger oppo volunteer and work its way up.IMO the only "meaningful" thing they do is to provide suicide squads to keep the incumbent semi-busy during GE.
I think we have so any minor oppies not because we have so many diverse views but because each one is headed by a big ego character who cannot play 2nd fiddle and think too highly of themselves.
In the grand scheme of things, these minor oppies are probably a net negative because they continue to fuel the stereotype of oppies being clowns.
I’m not criticising for sake of criticising. I just want him to be aware that there are certain expectations from the electorate when he goes out there to campaign on the ground. He needs to be able to articulate what he can do as an elected MP not just on matters concerning Singaporeans on nationwide level but also on local municipal issues relating to the constituency which he have to handle well.Dear Damienic,
In all fairness, Jeremy is representing for the good of every citizens and residents. It is not an easy decision and difficult one to navigate. I can criticise him but is not really an easy task and pressure to handle it.
Please be supportive.
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
Likely alsoSept too late. By then candidates would likely be stressed out as their actions are extremely scrutinized. May is more likely.
Can't expect them to work the ground until Sep bahWhen their lineups n candidates n positions HV been cfm.