• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

alvincy

Sensible Singaporean will not want to change the government in 1 election.

We have been not doing well at all for the past years.

If you have educated young people willing to work as gig industry, the country is in serious trouble (China is one).

Foreigners are coming in to take away middle jobs. Used to be the top jobs and skills transfer during LKY era. Now is basically engineers, admin managers, HR whatever you named it, you will see foreigners.

COE prices really cannot solved? Or refuse to solve? PMD everywhere on the road..... by pushing for PMD on the road even before infrastructure and the law is really for it.

So many wasteful spending of public monies on rubbish ideas.

We should look and ask ourselves, maybe we should start and try giving more voices in Parliament, good responsible voices. Start by denying PAP the super majority to amend our constitution. You mean just before PE they amended our constitution you guys are okay with it?

PA and EBRC really independent? Ask yourself you guys really okay with this?

If it doesn't work out, change in 5 yrs time with your vote again.

Aidanic

exactly, so imagine WP just need to adjust a bit the line up

this is why PAP is so scared of losing MP, so much so they have to chut so many stunts
they redrew macpherson into the new GRC for Marine Parade.

TPL is popular

parchiao

Nothing to see here.

Just some people promoting bitcoin, maybe for their own self interest?

Ask them to declare how much bitcoin they have.

econ food

Under her watch:
Tray return
Plastic Straw ban
Plastic bag surcharges
Various Water Price hikes
Actually.. plastic not really her tai ji..but since gov contribute to green house effect treaty etc.. something need to be done.. example reduce plastic..
And since a lot of plastic is needed to make items.. like t shirt.. pvc tube.. cable.. etc. Then plastic straw is less important le. What chu suggest?

no7_ken

singaporeans are gullible la. they will look at the exchange app and see huge profits on shitcoins then end up losing life savings there. the effect will be worse than gambling. on bitcoin self custody , i strongly believe majority of the people should not self custody as it is too technical to operate and small mistakes are not forgiven . i understand his main point is to give people voluntary exposure to BTC movements but not actual custody of the BTC, i think some banks should already allow for this to be done . he declared in his FAQ he bought 6 BTC in the past.

marshmallow96

Or course appear friendly, especially during this period la. You expect him to go around pointing middle finger? :s13:
no la i don't talk to him during election periods... am old resident in this area

you know there are some pple no matter how they try to hide, they feel very arrogant... but this guy is seriously very pleasant.

nujiln

I stayed in gombak for 10yrs. Can tell you that lyl has plenty of support. I've not come across any uncle at kopitiam criticising her.
Yes my mum waxes lyrical about LYL all the time. Ling How Doong also didn’t do a good job running the estate, which was why Ang Moh Seng won back the SMC by a landslide in 1997. The residents who have been through will remember

Mr Totoro 38

Seriously folks, what's there to cheer...

she is retiring but on a pension. You know taxpayer got to pay her money till she up lorry.

yet this JLB aunty still collect million at home and do nothing!!!

she is still laughing to her bank....why sinkies so stoopid...

Knn....:mad:

caleblin

Nothing to see here.

Just some people promoting bitcoin, maybe for their own self interest?

Ask them to declare how much bitcoin they have.

Bitcoin is a 2Trillion asset.. no one here promoting will benefit from it even if you bought a hundred million usd worth. :) only reason a bitcoiner shares bitcoin is because he cares enough to share it because he understands the fiat money system and how destructive it is to all of us… bitcoin is the escape shuttle…

especially when the individual sharing about bitcoin will be derided in public by those who have not yet spent the time studying it… highly recommend reading this book by Lyn Alden: Broken Money
and various other resources readily available on the internet.

No loss reading and learning more about the evolution of money throughout history and the defects in our current fiat based system.

jeremytansg

Of course the TC is not run by LBC. He has the whole party machinery behind him to help him with it. So how do you propose to garner resources to run a TC for Mountbatten if you are elected as an independent without any party resources? Note that when the incumbent loses, there will be a handover of TC management and Marine Parade will cease to act in the management of TC for Mountbatten. Are you prepared for this? You need to be very clear about how you intend to take over running of TC if you win. Just like how WP took over Aljunied TC when they beat PAP there in 2011. Things like tender and appointing of managing agent is crucial. Can you do all this by yourself?
I've employed over 50 people before. Only one was a Malaysian that eventually became Singaporean. Started businesses closed some sold some. Bootstrapped everything. I have done tenders before. Any TC issues I will think of self management over agents first. Firmly aware of the Aljunied history and the FMSS saga. Thank you for your honest feedback.

caterham7

IMO the only "meaningful" thing they do is to provide suicide squads to keep the incumbent semi-busy during GE.

I think we have so any minor oppies not because we have so many diverse views but because each one is headed by a big ego character who cannot play 2nd fiddle and think too highly of themselves.

In the grand scheme of things, these minor oppies are probably a net negative because they continue to fuel the stereotype of oppies being clowns.
Part and parcel of democracy

Any political party has to start somewhere, they may start without much credibility, but if they work hard, maybe got chance in future

Toiletpaper80

L7tH6tx.jpeg
No wonder...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.