[GE2025] Sembawang GRC

Sad Panda

i asked Vikram Nair about the sheltered walkway or sheltered alternative shelter solution from his area to Admiralty MRT, kena dao'd... hais my parents need wait how long for a shelter :(

Namida_rei

Lol sembawang.. one of the place with worse connectivity issues. So hard to reach at certain spot. And ur sun plaza really like ****.

If ur kid in canberra sec have to lago wait 2 buses for 962 then can mian qiang board.

Best part is 962 wait for 17 mins bit sit 2 min only. Shag

tmkedmw

https://mustsharenews.com/sembawang-grc-pap

“Let’s do this together, shall we?”: Ong Ye Kung showcases Sembawang GRC team with social media video, a first for PAP​

Sembawang GRC
Featured General Elections Latest News Singapore
The PAP is set to face a three-cornered fight with the SDP and the NSP for the GRC.
By Trixy Toh - 21 Apr 2025, 3:26 pm

Ong Ye Kung unveils PAP’s Sembawang GRC team in video, includes incumbent Vikram Nair & Mariam Jaafar​

“Five individuals, one team. A Sembawang for everyone.”
Minister for Health Ong Ye Kung dropped a teaser video on Monday (21 Apr), unveiling the People’s Action Party (PAP) lineup for the upcoming General Election in Sembawang Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

Posted on Mr Ong’s Facebook and YouTube channel Ochre Plus, the minute-long clip, titled “You Know Us”, introduced five faces — a blend of familiar incumbents and two fresh contenders.
“You know me,” Mr Ong declares in the video’s opening. “I obsess about getting things done in the community.”

Ong has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Sembawang GRC since 2015 and Minister for Health since 2021. He appears alongside incumbent MPs Vikram Nair and Mariam Jaafar, who’ve represented the ward since 2011 and 2020 respectively.

Clips show them hitting the ground running — chatting with residents, lending a hand at events, and showing face in the heartlands.

“I am stubborn when I know what I’m doing is right for you,” says Ms Jaafar in the video, Managing Director and Partner at the Boston Consulting Group (BCG).

Meanwhile, lawyer Vikram Nair adds that he “gets upset when [he] sees injustice or unfairness”.

Together, the trio reinforce their long-standing dedication to improving lives and strengthening the Sembawang community.

New video features new candidates Ng Shi Xuan & Gabriel Lam​

But it was the appearance of two new faces that got people talking — 35-year-old Ng Shi Xuan and 42-year-old Gabriel Lam, the final pieces in the five-member GRC team.

“You don’t know me, but I fight hard for the community,” said Ng Shi Xuan, the director of battery company Powermark Battery & Hardware.

According to Channel News Asia (CNA), the 35-year-old volunteered in the MacPherson Single Member Constituency (SMC) for a decade.

Mr Lam, who adds that he “pushes hard to uplift the lives of others,” is the Chief Operating Officer of Shalom International Movers.

Ending the video with a rallying call, Mr Ong and his team, clad in the ruling party white, look to the camera and he says: “Let’s do this together, shall we?”

ShinnAsuka

https://mustsharenews.com/sembawang-grc-pap

“Let’s do this together, shall we?”: Ong Ye Kung showcases Sembawang GRC team with social media video, a first for PAP​

Sembawang GRC
Featured General Elections Latest News Singapore
The PAP is set to face a three-cornered fight with the SDP and the NSP for the GRC.
By Trixy Toh - 21 Apr 2025, 3:26 pm

Ong Ye Kung unveils PAP’s Sembawang GRC team in video, includes incumbent Vikram Nair & Mariam Jaafar​

“Five individuals, one team. A Sembawang for everyone.”
Minister for Health Ong Ye Kung dropped a teaser video on Monday (21 Apr), unveiling the People’s Action Party (PAP) lineup for the upcoming General Election in Sembawang Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

Posted on Mr Ong’s Facebook and YouTube channel Ochre Plus, the minute-long clip, titled “You Know Us”, introduced five faces — a blend of familiar incumbents and two fresh contenders.
“You know me,” Mr Ong declares in the video’s opening. “I obsess about getting things done in the community.”

Ong has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Sembawang GRC since 2015 and Minister for Health since 2021. He appears alongside incumbent MPs Vikram Nair and Mariam Jaafar, who’ve represented the ward since 2011 and 2020 respectively.

Clips show them hitting the ground running — chatting with residents, lending a hand at events, and showing face in the heartlands.

“I am stubborn when I know what I’m doing is right for you,” says Ms Jaafar in the video, Managing Director and Partner at the Boston Consulting Group (BCG).

Meanwhile, lawyer Vikram Nair adds that he “gets upset when [he] sees injustice or unfairness”.

Together, the trio reinforce their long-standing dedication to improving lives and strengthening the Sembawang community.

New video features new candidates Ng Shi Xuan & Gabriel Lam​

But it was the appearance of two new faces that got people talking — 35-year-old Ng Shi Xuan and 42-year-old Gabriel Lam, the final pieces in the five-member GRC team.

“You don’t know me, but I fight hard for the community,” said Ng Shi Xuan, the director of battery company Powermark Battery & Hardware.

According to Channel News Asia (CNA), the 35-year-old volunteered in the MacPherson Single Member Constituency (SMC) for a decade.

Mr Lam, who adds that he “pushes hard to uplift the lives of others,” is the Chief Operating Officer of Shalom International Movers.

Ending the video with a rallying call, Mr Ong and his team, clad in the ruling party white, look to the camera and he says: “Let’s do this together, shall we?”
Hope sdp wins and get the parachuter out.

Sinkies v forgiving. The meh meh pak and 曬曬太陽冠病就不見了, clap for hcw incidents all forget.

“I am stubborn when I know what I’m doing is right for you,” -> means will push if you think is right but not people think is right?

“gets upset when [he] sees injustice or unfairness”. -> when boss meh meh pak, considered people who felt uncomfortable vaccinating and got upset?

titusilvering

Bky lah. Now i sick down with mutated covid i think. He is i charge of health leh. Really is 办事不利。declare endemic liao then boh chup liao

AlmightyOnes

789236.jpg

KakiMeow

Hope sdp wins and get the parachuter out.

Sinkies v forgiving. The meh meh pak and 曬曬太陽冠病就不見了, clap for hcw incidents all forget.

“I am stubborn when I know what I’m doing is right for you,” -> means will push if you think is right but not people think is right?

“gets upset when [he] sees injustice or unfairness”. -> when boss meh meh pak, considered people who felt uncomfortable vaccinating and got upset?

SDP manifesto make 90% of Singaporeans HDB go down value pokkai ...

... where gotch pple wan to vote dem :s11:

I habe nothing against CSJ and i tink mani pples tink he deserve a chance ...

... but warao eh his party and of course got his thinking insai ... put out that manifesto ...

... which can only point out that SDP cannot formulate National policies that are short-mid-long term?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.