30s-50s chitchat club

harbinger255

Had a rather bizarre Taobao refund experience recently. I received a portable fan that didn’t work, and the refund process turned out to be surprisingly tedious. I had to record multiple videos to prove it was faulty. Then the seller wanted me to ship it back at my own cost, which I refused. In the end, they actually asked me to provide video evidence of me soaking the fan in water to show that I had “killed” the item, before they would proceed with the refund.
Oh my yes..... ordered a bunch of garden lights... one of them came broken and 2 never arrived.... was like provide video evidence of broken lights... hokayy.... then provide video of missing lights... WTF????

Ding dong so long with them insisting they shipped 6.... end up TB freight forwarder screw up... 2 weeks later the missing 2 was shipped back to them... asked them to ship 2 + 1 for the broken one back to us, ask us to pay for shipping again... like knn.... then fed up, ask for refund of the balance 3... shipping I lugi..

Took like 2 months to settle all these... :s22:

jeffprobst

Huh but if you spoil the item yourself as video evidence wouldn't they put the blame on you?

But taobao refund is like that one, is at your own cost
the portable fan can't work. so the customer service asked me try this and that, using different power cable, adapter, power bank. really face palm. i felt they want to make the refund difficult.

the customer service show me their policy that bought within a month, the shipping (back and fro) cost to be borne by the seller. so i use that point to tell them, im not going to pay for the shipping back. so they asked me to destroy the item which was already faulty.

pepsitwist

I see. My wife likes leh.. Cosz is 狗血 haha... Just see all the **** stirring and siao lang

But if she is used to watching C/K dramas, the stirring on EH is damn lame and annoying??!

Is like honestly don't know what i'm watching. Love story not lovey enough, family story not warming enough, stirring also no depth one

Milo-Dino

Oh my yes..... ordered a bunch of garden lights... one of them came broken and 2 never arrived.... was like provide video evidence of broken lights... hokayy.... then provide video of missing lights... WTF????

Ding dong so long with them insisting they shipped 6.... end up TB freight forwarder screw up... 2 weeks later the missing 2 was shipped back to them... asked them to ship 2 + 1 for the broken one back to us, ask us to pay for shipping again... like knn.... then fed up, ask for refund of the balance 3... shipping I lugi..

Took like 2 months to settle all these... :s22:
Last time got the sg company help to do concierge buying.. I remember my bto lights used them.. Of course they got a fee but we had lights that cracked so they did the exchange etc for us... Quite effortless for us just that needed to wait for replacement to be shipped

Milo-Dino

But if she is used to watching C/K dramas, the stirring on EH is damn lame and annoying??!

Is like honestly don't know what i'm watching. Love story not lovey enough, family story not warming enough, stirring also no depth one
The stirring is funny leh.. Maybe cosz I like lame jokes haha.

U should watch the finale... My wife and I kept laughing through out... More comedy than slice of life

pepsitwist

the portable fan can't work. so the customer service asked me try this and that, using different power cable, adapter, power bank. really face palm. i felt they want to make the refund difficult.

the customer service show me their policy that bought within a month, the shipping (back and fro) cost to be borne by the seller. so i use that point to tell them, im not going to pay for the shipping back. so they asked me to destroy the item which was already faulty.

Ohhh so no need to send back and they just want to ensure you don't benefit from using the fan if really not spoilt la

harbinger255

Last time got the sg company help to do concierge buying.. I remember my bto lights used them.. Of course they got a fee but we had lights that cracked so they did the exchange etc for us... Quite effortless for us just that needed to wait for replacement to be shipped
Haiz... actually lazada/shoppee would suffice already... went TB route just bcuz save a few dollars per lamp... end up a whole lotta hassle plus wasted shipping fees

Next time buy cheaper non fragile stuff bah

Milo-Dino

Ohhh so no need to send back and they just want to ensure you don't benefit from using the fan if really not spoilt la
Sound like those certain race damn gian png kind.

Go shop, buy 1 hour of services.. After 40-45mins say not satisfied, ask for full refund or threaten with bad review

pepsitwist

The stirring is funny leh.. Maybe cosz I like lame jokes haha.

U should watch the finale... My wife and I kept laughing through out... More comedy than slice of life

Got jokes meh....... 🤣

Like that you really should watch that previous drama (青春小鸟), that one then got alot of lame jokes. And is v meaningful. Can ask @jeffprobst and @flowerpalms

Milo-Dino

Got jokes meh....... 🤣

Like that you really should watch that previous drama (青春小鸟), that one then got alot of lame jokes. And is v meaningful. Can ask @jeffprobst and @flowerpalms
Emerald hill not funny meh?
I think most episodes sure got parts to laugh... But i must say the finale was the funniest.... Can fight jisoo with the chainsaw hahaha

TonyDelPiero

So you won't buy from taobao any more?

jeffprobst

Got jokes meh....... 🤣

me seldom watch mediacorp show unless got ruien. watch the emerald hills cause they hyped the show, so much. want to see how disappointing it is.

Milo-Dino

will arg. i been buying from taobao for certain items cause cannot find locally, and shoppee and lazada sell ex.
I realised my item the consolidation shipping price quite high... End up is like 25-30% of the item price..... Cosz is quite big I guess

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.