[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

Geminiboy

take risk by boldly importing rojak from all the world with the interest of sinkies at heart.

valkyrie112

The moment SXL 1 feet step out of punggol.

It will crumble down straight away like wall of Jericho

She is carrying the whole team at punggol right now. Punggol without her is a bao jiak by opposition. Replace LHL with SXL in punggol also cannot save it.

I am a punggolrian that is active in the community and i mean what i say on this.

She has been with PW since 2015. Her GE 2020 was just 60% against an unknown from WP.

I know she is very active as my relatives live in Sumang in PW but to say she's carrying the whole team is an exaggeration. Her photo is everywhere. I can only say she has a strong team supporting her.

But she will not be the check and balance and the alternative voice in parliament that is important to many in Punggol.

pclow59

Saw her a few times at Gardens by the bay to Marina barrage running.

sAVaGEmP5

Sound like an oppo tagline statement. PAP is used to taking the safe n conservative route isnt it ?

Take risk with her? Are we going war ?

28cMostlyCloudy

But she will not be the check and balance and the alternative voice in parliament that is important to many in Punggol.

So many election liao still no learn lesson meh

Singaporean pattern is ground come before parliament power

They will pick those that are stronger on the ground. And those that can provide value to their estate first.

Parliament power lei. Let other grc/smc do it. Just not at my ward

Singaporean are selfish in their nature. Want revolution can. As long not in my backyard.

Mr Duck

She election opposition is it chee from SDP? Very interesting match.

valkyrie112

So many election liao still no learn lesson meh

Singaporean pattern is ground come before parliament power

They will pick those that are stronger on the ground. And those that can provide value to their estate first.

Parliament power lei. Let other grc/smc do it. Just not at my ward

Singaporean are selfish in their nature. Want revolution can. As long not in my backyard.

I don't think so. Just see SK. The younger generation is more decerning and has a strong concept of fairness, and not so superficial. SXL vote share in GE 2020 is not even anywhere close to TPL in Macpherson SMC.

krikering

I don't think so. Just see SK. The younger generation is more decerning and has a strong concept of fairness, and not so superficial. SXL vote share in GE 2020 is not even anywhere close to TPL in Macpherson SMC.

Personal opinions, SXL is a good on-the-ground MP (estate manager) akin to TPL kind.

But if vote Workers Party, will Not just be having a group of estate managers for the particular constituency

But legitimately also, a group of capable individuals who will voice out the bread-and-butter concerns on behalf of all Singaporeans.

As good as SXL is on the ground, would have wished for her to be more vocal on the everyday concerns we are all facing, given her status as a MOS.

We need LMW/Hazel Poa and potentially Harpeet/CSJ/Paul Tambyah/Ong Lue Pung/TCB as MPs to speak out more on our concerns.

xdivider

what was her performance anyway? oni mps and 1 per 5 yrs too sibo........

tauntme

Pap needs people like jasmin lau and less of people like her

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.