[GE2025] Nomination Day

Ironside

Maybe PM Wong feel DPM Gan can be 勇者, to lead the team to de…..I mean victory :o
For Gan case he has lots of time to get his team to draft a good speech. Why last time Heng kept repeating east coast plan but said nothing concrete about it?

laksa2003

GKY want to retire to enjoy his millions, LW say cannot..
so he volunteer to punggol... if win, he can show he good, if lose, he fulfill his dream to retire

Ironside

Punggol GRC residents should do a favour to let GKY retire earlier.

CCK GRC residents get a chance to kick out TSL out.

Win-win Scenario for all.
*(Actually know chances low, but just being optimistic only)
Opponent is who?

Mr.Chibaboom

SlumGol needs an anchor minister and what more better to send a DPM and Lawrence's own BFF over? Traitor Leng has proven himself to be too arrogant. There's a high chance Thunder Party cannot get slummy gol with him holding the fort.

But is ok, WP got Alexis Dang :love:

whatheheck

GKY had expressed interest to retire.
bounce.gif

"I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.
"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

no wonder gky sian . hsk zao liao, now all the sai gang he bao . take as long as you need means wait long long
:s14::s14::s14: so he say let's go

AndreFLo

But they 2 different. DPM Heng is 财神爷 that time keep giving money during the pandemic so people give face plus he promise some plans for EC. This one got what to offer? 🤔

Anyway PAP so many DPM calibre people inside the most change nia.
Agree + hsk that time was supposed to be the next PM.

Gky already reached the ceiling liao. The fact he was made DPM was unexpected honestly. Most likely this should be his last term (if he gets elected).

AndreFLo

I think TSL eyeing on DPM post but don’t know what lw thinks of him .
Anyway was HSK given a heads up that he was dropped from the lineup? Or he had no inkling until Nomination Day and he seemed quite enthusiastic to stand for erection.
Most likely hsk already know he will not be in the lineup. Maliki accidentally blurt out to residents that ET is the leader of the EC team only to flip and say he meant that differently.

But of cos hsk needs to be on standby during nomination day in case he needs to be deployed elsewhere unexpectedly.

chongquan82

i think they realised tsl unpopular with working adults... go retiree place safer.

TSL should stay in MP instead , walkover leh

who ish the emperor ?

If Rambo TSL can be kick out of CCK, then he is really not popular.

Bcos Gan is a lucky star, no sound no picture throughout the years he is in parliament yet can become minister and rise up to DPM

actually cck not really safe

gan was beri hardworking and hold the 58%

cck many people dulan he was teleport to punggol

:spin: :spin: :spin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.