[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

ShinnAsuka

Shes the one who wanna regulate bubble tea, pubs.

highly paid but come out nothing much to help with people’s concerns.

zwHrebmeM

She's not wrong

I am unaware of any countries that reverse their GST lol

Probably what could have been said is to not increase GST

We already stuck
Not true.

Don't have to look far. Just look to our northern neighbour.
... although they needed a change of government to do that

kyang69

Kong Jiao Wei! Of course money don't fall the sky, it come from the ordinary Sinkies making an honest living but being squeeze dry by your 超级白 party!

Jack up the GST lah ... jin song hor?? Vote you in to take care of you, your kaki and your party??
NO WAY MAN!

parchiao

If money don't fall from the sky, then why raise GST on us?

Can I tell PAP money don't fall from the sky?

Please vote this kind of useless people out

Mrtesting

Not true.

Don't have to look far. Just look to our northern neighbour.
... although they needed a change of government to do that
Yes but later SST

Not wrong but probably can have some "gst free" items like rice , bread, etc

fulaien

Those people who cheered when she said cannot reduce gst...

Do they reflect on the way back on the bus, realising they don't have the million dollar pay to be unaffected by the high cost of living, and teared alittle?

zwHrebmeM

samferguson

Yes money don't fall from the sky, but comes from the pockets of citizens. So when increase GST to 25%, when US Treasury default interest payment?

priore

Money falls into their pocket it seems.

I mean... We're not the ones saying this you know - "Profligate spending and irresponsible, unsustainable plans. That is what will hurt and require you to raise taxes and GST."

Like u know times are difficult, yet u justify founders memorial? And justify jacuzzi in Yishun? And u justify some horse circuit thingy in sembawang?

Like u for real??

---

And just like u said, money doesn't fall from the sky u know.

Goes right back to you, miss in-a-party-whose-lead-talks-abt-horses-new-home-in-semb

minlon

So how about The Founders' Memorial that cost S$335 million to develop? The money don't fall from sky right? Tok Kok lah :(

starry_starry_night

Money don't fall from the sky, fair enough la

Then the money for gst voucher and mayor salaries came from where??

xiaozhi86

Is she smoking? Cannot believe 50% local born and bred singaporean earn less than 30k annually?

More to vote her and her gang out. SDP slogan really make sense now. Thrive, not just survive

pwongkk

Go tax the economic refugees higher.

If sg is good as what pappies claimed, they will be more than willing to pay.

lowveld

Lol she’s the one who hardly talked at all in Parliament? What a joke.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.