[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

prusswan.net

They have been deaf for a long time.

Keep claiming opposition are "raiding the reserves" and "where the money come from".

I hear the same argument for at least 4 election (2011,2015,2020 and 2025) already.

every a few yrs they keep increasing no. of mps

den those mayors come from nowhere oso

where dis money come from then

Spike

Money drop from the stroke of a pen..

One legislation
One regulation

Can make millions of dollars. Easy peasy. Just from pen.

22Sierra

of cos pappies know $ dont fall from the sky. knn where is victor who advise pay cut to bosses?

Spike

300 million saved if it's not built.
Is it even needed in the first place?

Who no memorial to honor those who died during ns training?
Remembering the dead is more important than helping the needy.. :(

krikering

They have been deaf for a long time.

Keep claiming opposition are "raiding the reserves" and "where the money come from".

I hear the same argument for at least 4 election (2011,2015,2020 and 2025) already.
Yep, just take a look at Japan's progressive tax system for example.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taxation_in_Japan#:~:text=The Japanese income tax system,do business on their own.

Really no reason to raise GST on essentials whilst avoiding taxes like Property/Satellite/Corporate tax/Luxury tax/Prime estate tax/Capital Gain taxes like what other posters pointed out.

1st step is definitely need to implement wealth and property tax (on those who own more than 1 house)

Those UNHWs come here to park their money and then drives up cost of living in terms of housing/rent and other aspects.

Itsnotfunny

I believe the opposition has already raised many ways to improve the current peanut butter spread GST. One suggestion - not to impose additional tax on basic necessities- flour, rice, milk powder, essential medications, etc. but guess what, the white scholars said too difficult to split and not feasible to implement.
This is blatant disregard to your livelihood especially for those who really need assistance. They rather print vouchers and give everyone. Is that to help those in need or to because it’s errection time? You know I know.

RouK3ziLa

There are so many tax for you to raise what

COE
Property
Satellite ERP
Corporate tax
Luxury tax
Prime estate tax

The US has set the ball rolling

Stop the ancient traditional fear mongering rah

who stay in her estate ?? can ask her .. "can you explain to me .. Coe/ERP is under what tax ?? iras never explain on thier website .. i am pretty sure she cannot explain also .. she is just reading from a script she copy from somewhere..

byfun

Imagine a business having a monopoly having many deadwood and highly paid management people. When the profit is declining rising the price and ask the consumers to bear is no brainer.

Consumers has to pay anyway due to the monopoly.

U think anyone wanna do the hard work to restructure and cut cost, cut salary and risk offending people working in the company and jeopardize the whole ship ? Just hike and pass cost to consumer.

RouK3ziLa

I believe the opposition has already raised many ways to improve the current peanut butter spread GST. One suggestion - not to impose additional tax on basic necessities- flour, rice, milk powder, essential medications, etc. but guess what, the white scholars said too difficult to split and not feasible to implement.
This is blatant disregard to your livelihood especially for those who really need assistance. They rather print vouchers and give everyone. Is that to help those in need or to because it’s errection time? You know I know.

when this time round popular vote drop to 50% .... before you know it .. we will get no GST on essential items

Joelleyuan

Right! money don't fall from the sky! comes from taxpayers,
that's why i must do my part to vote OUT those jiakliaobee Mayors so that we can save our money!!

jiagong

300 million saved if it's not built.
Is it even needed in the first place?

Who no memorial to honor those who died during ns training?
The memorial is unnecessary. Even so, it doesn't need to be so extravagant that $335 million has to be spent.

grevq80o

Tell her that PAP wasteful projects , even if $ fall from the sky also no ENUF.

So PAP, ENUF is ENUF. Time to accept others challenging u, pushing u out from ur comfort zone which is ironically good for u by helping u grow.

jinsadndepress

Say real ... once gst up pandora box open liao ...

Even if lower gst price wont go down ...

Just seller pocket extra profit ...

Too late liao

Jinyu

I agree with her money don't fall from the sky, it should flow from our pocket everytime we purchase stuff that has gst in it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.