[GE2025] The Workers' Party (WP) Discussion Thread

Carnage

Anyone knows if Lee Lilian is still associated with the Workers Party? Was shocked that she was not a candidate this year.

I thought the party would have been able to field more female candidates this year.

eq2addict

Anyone knows if Lee Lilian is still associated with the Workers Party? Was shocked that she was not a candidate this year.

I thought the party would have been able to field more female candidates this year.
probly got discourage by what happen previously. and just contribute in the backgnd

mgx-alander

Shes in wp cec but i think she dun want contest liao like ah huat

samba fan

The venue didn't help. Need to walk a big round due to the barricade to the entry area and a long queue was formed. It was also obvious that the field was very wet and muddy. I saw many making a U turn. Probably decided to just watch the live streaming. I overheard one saying his expensive shoes can throw and another sharing something about centipede. I can feel things crawling on my feet that were in wet mud.
well it was the same situation 10 yrs back at ubi field and the field at Sengkang East.
After that there were taps available nearby.

Yesterday there were 2 taps available near Sengkang hospital.

madcampus

Sorry if this was asked before, where's the venue for tomorrow's WP rally??

fortunecat

She last election already never contest right?

Kenna hurt too badly in 2015 lah, lost to someone who was last minute sent to contest her without any ground work done at all :(

LWZ

She last election already never contest right?

Kenna hurt too badly in 2015 lah, lost to someone who was last minute sent to contest her without any ground work done at all :(
ya, she has been out of the electoral picture since the 2015 loss... even declined to be NCMP, which eventually went to Prof Daniel Goh, who subsequently got kicked out of WP

weiess

Yup..
Deputy Head, Media Team
Can see her info on WP website..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.