LW - nobody reacted during awkward moment during CCK rally

focus1974

how is it only marine parade reacted. lol.

my question is .. what was on your mind when you thought that was a good rallying point for 80% of the voters who statistically should be staying in HDB. lol

But i agree with him. Don't keep taxing the rich people. I dont want to get property wealth tax :(

Can you try to tax the foreigners ? Everyone of us will be happy.. pte and landed and hdb.

food for thought , mr lawrence sir.

there are more foreigners/PRs combined than native singaporeans.
If you need to take 1% gst from everyone..
theorectically, you could take 0% from sinkies and take 2% from foreigners/PRs ..
and it will still be the same amount (coz possibly more foreigners/PRs combined than sinkies).

But too hard to take gst like that.
So, instead. .take it from the income tax. :) and reduce the percentage of subsidy on healthcare and education for them. Reduce skillsfuture funding for them...

I think alot of money will come in. Dont always say we spend our ancestor money hor.
now i give u how to take outsider money instead of ownself take from own pocket.

AuraKUPO

Wow that moment of awkwardness and later he still shake his body asking why only MP reacted. What would LHL text him that night?

sgcarousell

Private and landed property owners pay more tax than hdb property owners. Sounds pretty good actually.
No need to tax, just make those gcb same lease tenure like hdb, but the hard truths is they paid one time n gemerations n gemerations of children no need worry about house while hdb commoners have to pay thru the nose every generation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.