[GE2025] Mediacorp Live Roundtable Debate, 27 April 2025 8pm

youcantstopme

They only invite other parties to seem ‘balanced’ but behind the scene still kowtow to pay masters
Actually the sad part is I think they are clueless got manipulated by pap. U think pap members don't know elections coming? Of coz they are the first ministers to go up there to join their podcast. They they got guilt trip into thinking pap gave them the platform they have. Pitiful.

itedino

To be frank boring like reading script.

I fell asleep very shoick.

No sparks cht response and others almost the same. Only Lim tean this cannot that cannot, the Jessica pan professor face like no chap him

Damienic

Honestly if the same format for Channel 8 on Tuesday, then I rather all the opposition parties don't attend better.

Watching CHT talk is so boring, keep reading from his iPad with all the motherhood statements. Time allocation is plain ridiculous.

Rather they spent more time doing rallies better
More or less the same format. for Chinese Roundtable, the rep from PAP is likely OYK.

Lss

Can Or Not

but from this roundtable.. i find RDU quite :spin:

hey.. if u keep agree with PAP, then why come out to run for this election.
RDU not bad, I expected worse maybe. How come my views are 180 degree different from the rest? I don’t understand why people keep saying Michael Thng is good.

kimsix

160 media, mechanism of the state. nothing new.

that is why we must dilute pap powers.. they are too much, too self serving. all the elite boys and girls club.

their track records for 35 years, is shrinkflation to me.

I hope sinkies here feel the same as moi

paper_cut

Chatgpt seems to have distorted WP's supposed 'proposal' because WP was questioning if HDB would have a vacancy rate problem, WP was NOT proposing to cut BTO supply.
Tomayto, Tomahto. As usual, WP do no wrong. Using edmwer's favorite comment. "You can collect your 50 cents now."

PCguy

Looks like MediaCorp is scared of what happened in GE2020 when Jamus Lim becomes famous and WP wins Sengkang GRC.

They should have get the instructions to tone down to just roundtable discussion and not roundtable debate like what happened in GE2020.

Visor9999

160 media, mechanism of the state. nothing new.

that is why we must dilute pap powers.. they are too much, too self serving. all the elite boys and girls club.

their track records for 35 years, is shrinkflation to me.

I hope sinkies here feel the same as moi

Their track record is making everything expensive in sg

Lss

I feel that WP had a wasted opportunity on this 1 to let Harpreet shine … the Mandarin version is definitely going to be Eileen not Alexis … they should have made it 1 Punggol 1 Tampines, instead of 2 Tampines.
No waste I felt, Micheal delivered too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.