Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

NintendoSwitch

here many opposition voices but my friends all supporting incumbent

why edmwers alwyas give opposite vibe , trend and hype just like stock market, u bet against edmw sure win
Lightning sure win wan. Every erection olso the same. Ish juz win by how much nia.

maxresdefault.jpg

Asy1um

True, my colleagues are mostly voting incumbent.
Their reasons are pretty much what main stream news keep brainwashing, opposition have no track record, vote opposition wont change anything, etc
And these are people in professional jobs but doesnt realise or look deeper into issues sg have.
No surprise if lower educated just vote for the sake of lky effect as well.

BMWguy

me too.. my relatives and friends all say now times are uncertain, recession may be coming so only PAP is capable of handling the recession so even those WP supporters (used to be) all say now voting for PAP. they from sengkang and punggol and serangoon (Marine parade)..

I think we may have a BIG white wave.. maybe near to 80% of the votes like in the 80s where the parliament is near 100% pap MPs.

One relative asked me what did opposition in Sengkang do? She says voting for PAP cos she says WP in sengkang did nothing.... I told her opposition is not the government, what do u expect them to do?

Sad but stating the truth... sianz.

But strangely enough these relatives and friends are the ones who keep complaining car so expensive, cost of living high bla bla bla.. now suddenly all want to vote for pap.. I bet after voting for pap, they will go on complain again for the next 5 years

samferguson

basically there are more people than you think who don't surf online forums or get involved in politics.

they spend their time chasing popmart, kpop idol and other stuffs. when it comes to election they just mybfd and go with pap.

that's why i give up already. pap should just win everything and have 100% mandate
That's why they willing to pay millions for Taylor Swift, KPOP exclusive etc. Pop Culture is the new opium.

havetheveryfun

Apparently there are onlie 5k EDMWers. Doesn't make a difference in the overall vote count?
this applies in real life also..

a person may keep kpkb about PAP in front of you but end up at ballot box he still vote PAP one.. i got a friend like that.. always post abt opposition news and laugh at PAP in group chat, but the rest of us suspect he mostly vote PAP one based on his replies and social media posts.. he just posting opposition news for attention cos he thinks most of us support opposition.. like a chameleon.

BMWguy

this applies in real life also..

a person may keep kpkb about PAP in front of you but end up at ballot box he still vote PAP one.. i got a friend like that.. always post abt opposition news and laugh at PAP in group chat, but the rest of us suspect he mostly vote PAP one based on his replies and social media posts.. he just posting opposition news for attention cos he thinks most of us support opposition.. like a chameleon.
confirmed liao.. my relatives and friends all complain here complain there.. all say oppositions do nothing to help them so they voting for PAP.. jialat..

I ask them opposition is not govt, what u want them to do? u want opposition to lower costs of living? u want opposition to lower car price? how? they not govt what

XCalintz

basically there are more people than you think who don't surf online forums or get involved in politics.

they spend their time chasing popmart, kpop idol and other stuffs. when it comes to election they just mybfd and go with pap.

that's why i give up already. pap should just win everything and have 100% mandate

edmwers dont chase popmart, kpop idols? Then how come we have threads abt them?

BMWguy

sinkies are so timid and kiasi they dun dare to vote for oppositions even when they keep complaining and kpkb for the last 4+ years until so disappointed and disillusion with them that u want pap to win 100% and see them complain and kpkb even more for the next 4+ years?

Nowadays i no longer interesting in election liao.. i only want pap to win 100%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.