[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

GreatPumpkin

Tell you guys something abt csj i realized sometime back but never comment about here.

When his restoran first opened at marina, i decided to support him. The reviewer said his milkshake was good so i decided to order one. Puangz... This flavour no stock that flavour no stock.

I thought it was a one off teething problem but when I visited again a few weeks later, same problem.

Meanwhile the great man was sitting there waxing lyrical with a bunch of young adults.

Then later on, he annouced o&t need to collect gst. His fanbois here thought his business huat. Personally i think it's because he finally figured out input tax.

What this tells me is that for all his passion and convictions, csj is not a good leader in the ploc sense. So if he gets into parliament, good luck to your district.

Not throwing shade on him, but i feel csj is better off in an ngo or as a social activist. In fact sdp might have a chance to reboot it's image and organization with him out of the picture.

yildun

不怕神一样的对手 就怕猪一样的队友

一人毁一党

The only way for him to turn this around is if his opponent has a bigger 猪队友 and make bigger mistake.

I will be surprised if PAP does not stir sai on this.

Staid4

I would love to see him engage the PAP in Parliament, but he really needs to improve his vetting of candidates. This auntie not only used the K-word but also made fun of his name ("elephant"). Instead of slamming the PAP, she mocked her own party member and even told voters not to let them lose too badly. Inviting someone with such obvious mental issues into the party was really unwise.

On the other hand, Ariffin also carries baggage from WakeUpSG.

And just when you thought the worst was over, Ariffin used another rally session to fire back at the "siao" auntie—until the audience actually asked him to shut up and move on.
I haven't watch other video except the apology one. I can only deduce this gigene is not mindful enough to be a politician. Seems like a loose canon.

I agree oppositions need to start vetting people properly. Same for WP since last time.

IMO the worthy oppo in sg is only WP, SDP, PSP and Lim Tean (just him, not his party).

WP is non explainatory.
SDP got good candidates like CSJ and PT.
PSP's LMW is really the foundation as TCB is too old.

All other parties are seriously a joke (i meant no offense) just look at them. They cannot even talk properly.

Some is going to LOL at me for Lim Tean but he really articulate well and brought up subjects closer to commoner's heart where PAP relates more to the elites in Singapore. But LT got a long way to go. He needs to properly plan his image and do things step by step , climb up slowly. He needs to be more controlled and directed.

Nontheless. PAP cannot government Singapore forever. No empires, dynasties, kings or emperors ever had. Even in USA it's a rotate of Republican and Democrat. Singaporeans need to groom a good opposition so we got room for more politically. What PAP would like you and me to believe about how one party mandate is good for them to execute policies is a joke. Total mind manipulation at work.

J050615

It's time we have CSJ, Lim Tean, LMW together debating against pap in parliament and have a robust review of all policies and laws before they are passed. No room for sleeping mps too.

V-FORTY

the term keleng kia has been around for so long
in everyday life even indians use it themselves
but slowly more indians got "woke"
and started getting offended by the term

but since its the election everything will be magnified and used by opponents
good luck SDP

RedOrion

erm.... that one is a known slur together with the other term.

older folks only use it when they are epic heated with ppl in the minority race. its not commonly used.

no leh...its a common phrase ....last time secondary sch....friends also call each other that....some are proud of that nickname also....sound very fierce. The malay one iis not nice though, same as what they call chinese. But of course...last time people more thick skinned...these words dont bother. :s13:

Staid4

no leh...its a common phrase ....last time secondary sch....friends also call each other that....some are proud of that nickname also....sound very fierce. The malay one iis not nice though, same as what they call chinese. But of course...last time people more thick skinned...these words dont bother. :s13:
Same here. I'm a 80s baby and it is a common word growing up. But somehow all these words just faded off in the last 20 years and i didn't use it either already because there's no need or trend to it anymore.

That's why i say it's a generation thing.

Insatiable_creat

We Chinese said it was common and contains no malice or ill intent. They say we Chinese privilege. There is no way to win this. So just don't address them that...

RedOrion

think this thread might be merged to the main sdp thread....there so quiet. LOL

Same here. I'm a 80s baby and it is a common word growing up. But somehow all these words just faded off in the last 20 years and i didn't use it either already because there's no need or trend to it anymore.

That's why i say it's a generation thing.

Yes, sama gen X.
Those rougher neighbourhoods from the past....all these colloquails are very common on the streets.
Youngsters these days need to go outside play a bit. hahaha

mgx-alander

That was not in the vetted speech, she spoke off the cuff.
You're just being very angry, loud and misinformed.
It doesnt matter vetted or not

She said it and it anger the tamil ppl.. and it inpacts party image

Now pap will tell wveryone sdp ish racist regardless of apology

Subprimer

I haven't watch other video except the apology one. I can only deduce this gigene is not mindful enough to be a politician. Seems like a loose canon.

I agree oppositions need to start vetting people properly. Same for WP since last time.

IMO the worthy oppo in sg is only WP, SDP, PSP and Lim Tean (just him, not his party).

WP is non explainatory.
SDP got good candidates like CSJ and PT.
PSP's LMW is really the foundation as TCB is too old.

All other parties are seriously a joke (i meant no offense) just look at them. They cannot even talk properly.

Some is going to LOL at me for Lim Tean but he really articulate well and brought up subjects closer to commoner's heart where PAP relates more to the elites in Singapore. But LT got a long way to go. He needs to properly plan his image and do things step by step , climb up slowly. He needs to be more controlled and directed.

Nontheless. PAP cannot government Singapore forever. No empires, dynasties, kings or emperors ever had. Even in USA it's a rotate of Republican and Democrat. Singaporeans need to groom a good opposition so we got room for more politically. What PAP would like you and me to believe about how one party mandate is good for them to execute policies is a joke. Total mind manipulation at work.

Yes, she’s a loose cannon, and CSJ can attribute his impending loss to her.

I also don't understand why CSJ allowed Ariffin to worsen the entire fiasco with his retaliatory speech.

All in all, he really needs to vet both his candidates and their speeches. It’s likely a lost cause again this round.

The media has also successfully painted the same negative image of CSJ onto Lim Tean, even though some of Lim’s points are actually quite good.

fanflo_08

I really dont fancy his chances. He never really work the ground in the new area. His party is cui. Paul Tambyan is the only saving grace but he also kenna big time from auntie gigene. GG liao this party.

Hope they can get their deposit back.

Subprimer

That was not in the vetted speech, she spoke off the cuff.
You're just being very angry, loud and misinformed.
That speech was horrendous. Besides taking cheap shots at Ariffin, she even predicted they would lose and begged voters not to let them lose too badly. This auntie clearly has a screw loose somewhere.

miko66

I go coffee shops i see and hear uncles and aunties of all races lim chiu together calling themselves names like "ah beng ah seng" "keo tou" " kehkelngkia" "chup cheng " ... etc etc

No malicious or racist intentions la

Like a jargon

RedOrion

I really dont fancy his chances. He never really work the ground in the new area.

his bt batok kena absorb....then how? he has to start somewhere again.
Thats why vaccine ong stop poking the point of candidates challenging in other areas.....all boils down to why the lines are drawn that way.

curahee

the term keleng kia has been around for so long
in everyday life even indians use it themselves
but slowly more indians got "woke"
and started getting offended by the term

but since its the election everything will be magnified and used by opponents
good luck SDP
I listen to this aunty speech on that day. Her speech is to connect with the Chinese boomers voters. Using lots of hokkien , Chinese, and boomer speaking style. But end up self pwned because on stage in front of camera, it's very sensitive

fanflo_08

his bt batok kena absorb....then how? he has to start somewhere again.
Thats why vaccine ong stop poking the point of candidates challenging in other areas.....all boils down to why the lines are drawn that way.
see where his bt batok kenna absorb and contest that grc la. why go smc again? bo ji loh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.