[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

campoix

Whether being offended or not by the slur is "woke" or not doesn't matter. The reality is if the group of people are offended, they are not voting for SDP.

Additionally, I have a strong feeling that if this word is said by a PAP candidate, edmw will not be so forgiving.

muji4832

Fug man, I don't even know how to pronounce the name Gigene.

Is it Gi Gi Neh ?

q(Oo.oO)p

Difficult, though i respect him for his years of perseverance. Hope Paul Tambyah get elected though, he's credible.

misterGomez

it seems Arrifin Sha and GG Wong have some issues, if not why GG went to mock his name elephant la or say about his mum etc, should be addressing what can SDP offer and not attack each other at a rally. This Arrifin also quite a loose cannon, already apologized just move on lah and need to settle just do it on the back end and not on TV or stage. You know the media sure daily smear you like this.. sigh.. i worry Dr Chee chances are dashed once again. plus you know how daft sinkies are so...

Water Bottle

Don't think SDP will win any seat.
As legend said, 不怕神一般的对手只怕有猪一班得队友...

That aunty讲hokkien during rally already sian liao. Worse still 讲有得没有...

sg-united

Chee will not be elected. Not because of the recent saga in the team but the baggages that he has been carrying for the last 30 years. Chee should retire from politics after this GE and groom a new successor. Build a brand for the party and not about himself.

SDP will not a force. WP will be the only opposition force in Singapore.

PSP is good but its run way is too short. It cannot be a political force going forward.

This is a hard truth that all Singaporeans who supported opposition must accept.

At the moment, WP does not even enough resources to conquer the entire eastern side of Singapore. It will take them several GEs to conquer the entire eastern part of Singapore.

Remember, no dynasty will last forever, even for PAP.

coyote

Yes, she’s a loose cannon, and CSJ can attribute his impending loss to her.

I also don't understand why CSJ allowed Ariffin to worsen the entire fiasco with his retaliatory speech.

All in all, he really needs to vet both his candidates and their speeches. It’s likely a lost cause again this round.

The media has also successfully painted the same negative image of CSJ onto Lim Tean, even though some of Lim’s points are actually quite good.

What Ariffin said?

lady_gaga

Thats right! Ah-Ma Ah-Gong all use that and I don't think they ever meant it in a degoratory or malicious way

Just because your typical ignorant ah ma ah gong thinks it's ok doesn't make it ok.

Bumperbee88

Will DR CHEE finally able to secure his seat?? Thoughts? Maybe it is his time now? after 30 years
He? Please lah. Cannot make it?

200w.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.