glgt...Man upset over $160 hospital bill after baby dies in her sleep at home......

David Lai

A&e fee is usually waived if you admitted to the hospital though..
dun think the a&e fee is waived, its the ambulance that are waived, provided its really emergency case…
going a&e, whether from ambulance, or walk-in, will be charged flat $1xx from various public hospitals…
the after-treatment will be another charge of its own, eg being warded/admitted, future doc’s appt…

EDMW-Hates-Me

The ambulance team and doctors must work for free? The tax payers already covered a lot for you hor.

addict951

Wah rao, 3-month-old baby dun know what happened hor
How come…

I_am_unbelievable

I confirm he also will say no funeral for the poor baby cause too expensive. Just burn only. No need any rites

ferraghini

I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt. Could be temporary insanity from grief or something. Otherwise…

Fishypenda

:mad:My relative dye at home also have to pay stupid $300 in cash for the dumb doctor to come for house visit for a minute to certify the death

wutawa

It IS free if its a genuine emergency. Open your eyes big big to see, the charge is from A&E, NOT SCDF. Had used SCDF for a few medical emergencies of the elderly b4 and NOT ONCE was I charged for that.
Finally someone who can read and willing to point out.

ctan84

:mad:My relative dye at home also have to pay stupid $300 in cash for the dumb doctor to come for house visit for a minute to certify the death
That's a typical GP house-call charge. Nothing unusual. It will only be much lower if that GP has a close relationship to your family, like mine that came to certify one of my elder relatives passing. She even came to the funeral.

KPO_SAHM

I dun know how anyone can still be bothered with $160 when your baby died...

Sinkies really 爱钱爱疯了

Sorry to say...Some sinkies r really unreasonable.

Example ...complaining their estates dirty but they r unaware that residents r inconsiderate of keeping the estate clean . Too rely on cleaners . Diligent Cleaners do their job and yet others illegal dumping n littering . Not to forget 1 cleaner serving many blocks. That applies to public toilets too.

pohw0008

dun think a&e are waived, its the ambulance that are waived, provided its really emergency case…
going a&e, whether from ambulance, or walk-in, will be charged flat $1xx from various public hospital…
the after-treatment will be another charge of its own, eg being warded/admitted, future doc’s appt…
I remember i received a cheque from hospital for a&e paid.. maybe it's covered by medisave and hospital bill so refunded..

Vinda99

I hope that this doesn’t happen to you.
Newsflash, death happens to everyone.

If he is having financial difficulties, there is a channel to go about it, which is through Medical Social Workers, not like this.

Oh yeah, and I hope all your family members do not die horribly slow and excruciating deaths too.

ribena.bing

om mani padme hum

hope he can find peace in himself. it is difficult

please let this matters rest. him and others

Philipkee

Wah rao, 3-month-old baby dun know what happened hor
How come…
https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases...t-death-syndrome/symptoms-causes/syc-20352800

Ok this is something I heard from a doctor. But it’s tiagong only hor

It can be because of the baby’s sleeping position. And the blanket covers the baby’s nose. So each time the infant exhales, the carbon dioxide remains in the blanket and when the infant inhales, there is more carbon dioxide. As time goes by, the infant just breathes in more and more carbon dioxide until he dies

And what I heard is that sometimes adults forget this cos children and adults can sleep in this position and no issue cos while sleeping sometimes they change position, roll here and there etc while for infants, they are wrapped up and stay in one position all the way unless the mother moves them

And of cos if you sleep next to the infant and u roll over and cover the nose, same effect. You roll over and cover anyone else and they can push u away or just roll a bit away. But infants can’t

Tiagong only during a lesson on SIDS and some were speculating the causes

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.