[GE2025] Mandarin Roundtable: 29 April 2025, 9pm 新加坡大选2025: 政党论政

Lss

She is true local, her Chinese name also sound like ATB
like sxl also. sometimes makes you wonder how they pick up the account.

its macham you see those kids with american accent but born and grow up in singapore. does not compute somehow

tuckloong

Haiz...still sama sama as English one...PAP still need to address the middle sandwiched segment...got kiddos, got elderlies...but min vouchers and GST offsets....rising COL but not deemed to be in urgent need meh?

krikering

This format really jialat, after last Sunday's session no wonder nobody want to watch anymore. 1 Minute need to rush so many things to mention inside the speech.

Lonewolf83

Curry nah rah
Moi wanna wotch my last episode of Emerald Hills rah, not wotch Lao aunties and aunties tok song song

angelichound

Should let them ask sim Ann qns what

Why need invite expert to ask questions?

Plus sim Ann answer all translated from Chee Hong tat English answer

Intel888

I always call her 眼影 auntie cos it’s her terrible eye shadow that always catches my eye.
Looked dated. Who wears that kind of eye shadow in modern times?
She needs to either get updated with the times, or just don;t wear eye shadow

Lss

Stupid sia , opp got only 1 mins , while Pap got 4 ? Really is Jiak Gao Gao this Pap. Turning off TV now , what the point .
i recall english one WP got 2 mins? what happen sia

oddeye82

Everytime hear MIWs say they always give vouchers to help us cope with the increasing cost of living, I like to ask them where does the money come from? The money also comes from taxpayers money right? If the money comes from the MIWs pockets then I will have nothing to say.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
We had debate in 2020. I think it makes PAP look bad that’s why stop liao
might as well dun call this a debate but a talk show

it's like when all the opp brought out their points,
then they give this sort of reaction > :o <

back & forth :s22:

their fire only comes out when delivering speeches at rallies
:spin:

zwHrebmeM

Should let them ask sim Ann qns what

Why need invite expert to ask questions?

Plus sim Ann answer all translated from Chee Hong tat English answer
They don't want repeat of VB and "Warm cockles of my heart" Jamus Lim moment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.