• Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

carlongerdidu93

494194084_3117243621747733_3584964969564808164_n.jpg

Bertha Henson's FB Post:

$4 for balloon hammer. So odd that they were stationed quite far from the stadium.

Medicated Oil

yup. meaning dun see a diff......he oni became important bcos lw dun have any expendable anchors to move and have to hype him into a saint......
I think LW should be spoiled for choice in expandable anchors.

Maybe the F4 (NEH, TCH, HSK, GKY) went for the usual toothpick draw.
iu

And GKY drew the shorter toothpick.

ksapple

Voting for pap is like haolian that you know someone rich/famous, useless to you and the other party dun care.

IB and voters dun kp when the results are out

lls0101

Yes, they build a HUGE chunk of the eligible voters!
and it's not just those uneducated elderlies like some would assume.
try go volunteer with any oppo parties and walk about for few days,
then you'll realise there's ALOT of such pple no matter young or old!
many in their 20s and 30s are also like that! freaking clueless.

it's a hopeless country.

Can't really blame the 20s. These folks are not really taught about critical thinking. How many of them knows how to read between the lines or looking at things beyond the surface. Plus they are too sheltered by their parents to understand the pains of lives. Give them time to open up their eyes and broaden their view.

Really need to depends on the 30s and beyond if you are hoping for any change.

But many are too tired after their daily grind (the rising cost, stiffer competition in work and their children education is adding to the pressure). How many are willing to spare time to listen or read the rallies. I myself did not this time.... Sighz.

Medicated Oil

cos psp depends on tcb and miw thinks they move enough tcb fans out of that grc.......
That is a big gamble.
The residents will see that the boss dun give a damn to them.
So, they will not give a damn to the boss.

Whoever doing the assessment and review for post election on them will have a field day.

yperic

In this candid first episode of Majulah Presents: Tea Session, former MPs Dr Lee Bee Wah and Mr Inderjit Singh spill the tea on their journey into politics, the realities of being an MP, and what’s at stake in GE2025.

From debating Lee Kuan Yew to mentoring new candidates, they reflect on the past—and offer advice to first-time voters. What really matters when electing a government? And what really makes a good MP?

(00:00) Intro
(00:27) What was your first tea session like?
(03:55) What are your thoughts about GE2025?
(05:37) We are halfway through GE2025, what should voters be focusing on?
(09:09) What will be the impact on Singaporeans after the elections?
(10:52) What's one thing you don't miss about politics?
(11:24) What's one thing you miss about politics?
(11:54) What do you think your residents remember you for?
(12:47) What are your fondest memories from your time in Parliament
(13:41) What is the one word you would use to describe your time in politics
(14:32) What is one piece of life advice you have?
(16:39) What is one piece of advice for first time voters?

ZhuMingQiang

The hard truth is the upcoming elected government under MOH needs to prioritise & focus wholeheartedly on the aftermath after the earlier controversial national Covid-19 vaccination campaign.

The early detection with free health screening, treatment of underlying medical conditions, raising public awareness on the side-effects & the underlying medical conditions related to the ongoing experimental underperforming Covid-19 vaccines & boosters that can affect all Covid-19 vaxxed & boostered ones in a matter of time down the road.

Medicated Oil

In this candid first episode of Majulah Presents: Tea Session, former MPs Dr Lee Bee Wah and Mr Inderjit Singh spill the tea on their journey into politics, the realities of being an MP, and what’s at stake in GE2025.

From debating Lee Kuan Yew to mentoring new candidates, they reflect on the past—and offer advice to first-time voters. What really matters when electing a government? And what really makes a good MP?

(00:00) Intro
(00:27) What was your first tea session like?
(03:55) What are your thoughts about GE2025?
(05:37) We are halfway through GE2025, what should voters be focusing on?
(09:09) What will be the impact on Singaporeans after the elections?
(10:52) What's one thing you don't miss about politics?
(11:24) What's one thing you miss about politics?
(11:54) What do you think your residents remember you for?
(12:47) What are your fondest memories from your time in Parliament
(13:41) What is the one word you would use to describe your time in politics
(14:32) What is one piece of life advice you have?
(16:39) What is one piece of advice for first time voters?

Pardon me for saying this.
Some one is pretty thick skinned and still coming back to cast herself in the limelight.

yukirin92

That is a big gamble.
The residents will see that the boss dun give a damn to them.
So, they will not give a damn to the boss.

Whoever doing the assessment and review for post election on them will have a field day.

Hope bossman TCB can strut into parliament as a full MP :o

yperic

Electoral candidates have been spending long hours walking the ground ahead of Polling Day. In the second of a three-part series, CNA follows some to find out what a typical day on the campaign trail looks like. CNA's Rachel Teng goes behind the scenes with the Workers' Party's Eileen Chong.

yukirin92

Andre Low boiboi apologise in less than 24 hours after kena found out for scolding farkew.

Meanwhile traitorous cockroach NCM still waiting for results of his internal review to see whose fault it is :o

Medicated Oil

I thought they are just interviewing one guy from the screenshot.
Surprised that they included the whole team.
They cannot even do the social media properly.
Just interview the anchor lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.