• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

EMPt1ness

Precisely….

I hope this piece doesnt get to international news media. Imagine other countries see our politics is about catching which politician swore in private, and from years ago, instead of focusing on national issues.. sibei siasuay…

jeffprobst

Did he really change? Did he his motive to help all residents who seek his help really change?
No one can say for certain if his apology is genuine, but the only way to find out is to vote him in and observe his actions, because ultimately, actions speak louder than words.

At the very least, he had the courage to step forward, own up to his mistakes, and apologise something we have yet to see from others, who are instead busy spinning stories and relying on their superiors to cover for them.

Also, comparing the leaked messages against the sales of NTUC scandal, really one heaven one hell issue.

TUV2008

Andre why u didn't engage someone to go thru all your posts history, do a name sweep on the interwebz?? now u sabo the WP team sia!

Too late liao, the damages has been made.

The lesson to learn here is if you want to enter politic make sure you are sure you have nothing for people to stir

Audio8

WP’s Andre Low apologises for ‘inappropriate’ language in leaked Telegram messages

a23d42.JPG

WP’s Jalan Kayu SMC candidate Andre Low has apologised for his use of vulgarities and “completely inappropriate” remarks in a series of text messages that were leaked on social media.

More than 30 screenshots of text messages purportedly from Mr Low were posted on Reddit.

In a Facebook post, he said the messages were from a private chat among his business school classmates. Many, he added, date to the Covid-19 pandemic period when “we ranted to each other while cooped up at home”.

Mr Low said he is not proud of the way he had expressed his views and is “deeply sorry” for the language he used, adding that this was done in a different stage of his life.

READ MORE HERE

ST PHOTO: GAVIN FOO
He has no heart to serve and help, that why he swear at his residents. He has no empathy at all.

TUV2008

Precisely….

I hope this piece doesnt get to international news media. Imagine other countries see our politics is about catching which politician swore in private, and from years ago, instead of focusing on national issues.. sibei siasuay…

Lol... It is like Taiwan politic... This kind of saga is very common in Taiwan politic which I love to follow everyday

sg-united

NTUC claimed that they needs capital injection in order to survive and compete with other insurers.

However, they failed to realise that once the company is sold to a public company which is listed. Allianz is answerable to its shareholders. How can a public listed company continue the NTUC Income's social mission? Conflict of interests presence?

What is purpose of setting up NTUC Income at the first place? As a society or a profit maximising company? Has NTUC forgotten about its objective?

On the other hand, one question for food of thought - If the company is running into financial difficulties for whatever reasons, can the company sell to Allianz for capital injection or to ask the government for bailout?

theballstopshere

Did he really change? Did he his motive to help all residents who seek his help really change?
you really have no political depth and lack critical thinking skills.

i already said that he said it when he was in his 20s, you mean you don't change? And you avoided answering my questions.

No matter who Andre Low swore at, whether at a resident or a civil servant or a company in his private conversations, I would think this pales in comparison with the SILENCE emanating from his opposite number in Jalan Kayu over a far more important issue. Ng Chee Meng has put up a rather lame response on how he handled the Income-Allianz deal and seems intent on zipping his lips.

krikering

This is just the tip of the iceberg.

When one is in power long enough they will get power hungry and do anything to keep a grip as there are skeletons in the closet that cannot be seen.

The SK Yoon guy only tasted power and he declared martial law, look at what Trump is doing, look at what EU is doing to Hungary, look at what Mahathir did to Chinese, Tun Badawi, Najib and Muhiyiddin

Precisely….

Serious question, up till now did NCM and GKY publicly apologise yet?

Andre Low apologised something he said in a PRIVATE chat setting.

How come NCM can get away WITHOUT apologising one, when the NTUC Income - Allianz Insurance is far more Consequential?

It is an issue which directly impacts us, if the deal pass through and impacted us. I am quite sure a lot of us will be cursing at NCM when we need to pay higher insurance premiums.

Monstruo^

I thought he was expressing his frustration at the resident's persistent pestering?
That Audio8 ish pappy IB. Right from the start of election, all his words all flip here flip there one. Never happen also say until like it is true. He was also in Alexis thread talking shiit, gaslighting people.

No need to take him seriously lah.

Audio8

Too late liao, the damages has been made.

The lesson to learn here is if you want to enter politic make sure you are sure you have nothing for people to stir
His action show that he has no empathy and no conviction to help and serve his residents wholeheartedly. He is putting up a show during this rally to stir emotion.

Audio8

That Audio8 ish pappy IB. Right from the start of election, all his words all flip here flip there one. Never happen also say until like it is true. He was also in Alexis thread talking shiit, gaslighting people.

No need to take him seriously lah.
Why AL apologize if it is not true?

AndreFLo

This PAP fren of Andre damn **, now then chose to release this private chat between him and Andre, only 2 days left before Cooling Off Day now, left him little room and time to maneuver and recover from this now...
With prick friends like those no one needs enemies liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.