[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

Velton

Honestly speaking, I believe alot of us will react in the same manner as he did back then. Opposition parties so little resources, practically everything is rely on volunteers who sacrifice their own time and money one.
In comparison to PAP with virtually unlimited resources, grassroots so many people to help out.

Even those gala dinners/NDPs, etc. kind of events, the grassroots/RA/PA will just set up everything swee swee then the PAP MPs just show up as guest of honors give a speech and stay awhile then zao liao. Somemore transportation is taken care of, they get ferried to the venue themselves.

If I was a resident and had someone like Andre Low as a volunteer helping pro-bono, then personally I would at least try to sympathize with him and refrained on disturbing him as much as possible during his free/work time unless is really no choice.

This is not like customer service personnels, they are being PAID and it is their job to serve customers as part of their JD.

Take the Parti Liyani case where Liew Mun Leong's son was involved for example, if you are the maid being framed by the son and you had Anil Balchandani using his own time/money/effort to help you pro bono as a lawyer.

Wouldn't you also try your best to be more understanding if he cannot reply to you immediately or sometimes is caught in a timeline where he cannot afford to take time out to help you as perhaps he is tied up with his own/his family's matters?

Opposition parties' volunteers are NOT paid one for your information, they practically help out due to their own conviction sacrificing their own time/money/effort one.

You don't get BTO Priority Ballot queue or primary school ballot, etc. for your own children like PAP grassroots does one.

Anybody wants to bet if Jo Teo/CCS/TSL/OYK/LW/LHL/VB/Shanmugam, etc. got scold Singaporeans privately?

No wonder they got Communicaton personnels to paint PAP MPs with good optics lol.
Anybody remember the clip last week on nomination day, when a communications person in Kong Hwa School that cannot make Seah Kian Peng as an arrogant person/
A certain Kate Spade got PR agency and image consultant one. Money from where don't ask me.

buttertrade69

Sengkang GRC candidate Louis Chua said Mr Low’s messages were sent to close friends in a private chat group.

“We all express ourselves differently… I do believe that we all want to be authentic and we want to be ourselves with our own close friends,” he said.

So that means this candidate true authentic self is a person who like to swear and criticized the meet the MP resident. Yet in front of everyone say he will serve the resident with heart. well done

NTB2DO

He can visit the residents if he really want to reach out to him. No need to FxxK Off his residents.

This is not a single case issue. There are more than 30 cases whereby he FxxK Off his residents.

How many more such unrecorded cases did he FxxK Off?

In front of National TV , he say he will serve the residents wholeheartedly,. Behind the back, he only know how to ask them FxxK Off.

A real Hypocrite.
Substantiate your allegation above. When you post, you ought to post responsibly instead of making unsubstantiated allegation - like what you did above, unless, of cos, you can substantiate it.

Audio8

Substantiate your allegation above. When you post, you ought to post responsibly instead of making unsubstantiated allegation - like what you did above, unless, of cos, you can substantiate it.
AL already apologized. He already admit it. Why you still defend him?

Velton

In my private chats with friends.. inside so many Walan Eh.. KNN.. You ****h XX..

I guess we are all sinners.

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

mxkxmx

I can think this is a PAP supporter, a scum and lowest lifeform who wants to backstab the WP candidate.
Tell me about TCJ a general, a minister, devout Christian, married man with 2 adult kids having several years Affair with PAP MP. Why did two PAP people having an affair?

NTB2DO

As many have already mentioned, it is not about the swearing, but the wide list of things he kpkb about which is like almost everything.
I think I probably kpkb about more things than he did .. :s13:

But heng, I'm just an ordinary peasant.

Ch3tah_39

Nah supporting party has nothing to do with it - Stinkies are just a people who can’t help getting green eyed when people around them achieve a certain degree of success and they haven’t, and if they can take them down a notch or two anonymously, they would.

You mean ppl do that without any benefit hmmm 🤔

krikering

In my private chats with friends.. inside so many Walan Eh.. KNN.. You ****h XX..

I guess we are all sinners.

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
jialat if like that, then perhaps will become more like China/Russia liao.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-05-25/how-russia-tracks-censors-and-controls-its-citizens/102387456
https://rsf.org/en/kremlin-steps-on...opposition-voices-ahead-presidential-election

Even in private, you also need to watch what you say to your friends and family, etc.

In those countries, got some sort of reporting mechanism where you can report your friends, family, colleagues, classmates and neighbors, etc. for badmouthing the government one.

fanflo_08

I hope the Jalan Kayu people can open their eyes wide and choose wisely.
Someone who has no backbone, nor moral courage or intuition to go against the sale, then that someone is not suitable to be in parliament.
It is damn disappointing that the whole situation needs the former chief to come back and ask why liddat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.