[GE2025] West Coast-Jurong West GRC

glarerder

I have been following her socials, she is really walking the ground in Teban and Pandan... Effort.

I hope she can be the TPL of the West but unfortunately they are up against PSP. I think their chances are not >50%

There is still a 40% chance that PAP might win, but I think PSP has upper hand.
3 more days. Once she ascend to ivory towers, may be hardly see her riao..

ZacharyA

nanyang / pioneer resident worse... no bus to gek poh and the new regional line .. continue use pioneer mrt knn LOL .
the new regional line is too far to walk ( for old ppl) and no bus unless they reroute the 241 to be more convoluted. 99 already 99 until blur liao..

Pioneer MRT is good if you are heading to CBD or East. Can sit all the way. JE and Clementi are war zones, and now with Tengah up and coming. With / without JRL, JE will be bombarded by more residents in the West wrestling to board the train to go Raffles Place / Tanjong Pagar.

But Pioneer area amenities limited to daily necessities, if you want to shop and play, still have to go JP or Jurong East

ZacharyA

3 more days. Once she ascend to ivory towers, may be hardly see her riao..

It's ok, if they win, can still see her at Teban Gardens MPS every Tuesday night....

Find her and complain about the cock population in Pandan Gardens, many wandering around in the open gardens....

eq2addict

Pioneer MRT is good if you are heading to CBD or East. Can sit all the way. JE and Clementi are war zones, and now with Tengah up and coming. With / without JRL, JE will be bombarded by more residents in the West wrestling to board the train to go Raffles Place / Tanjong Pagar.

But Pioneer area amenities limited to daily necessities, if you want to shop and play, still have to go JP or Jurong East
yar. so i scared they change 241 . because its the quickest to pioneer mrt and jurong point. but to go north & within jurong itself , the new lrt will be better ?

Jurong640

nanyang / pioneer resident worse... no bus to gek poh and the new regional line .. continue use pioneer mrt knn LOL .
the new regional line is too far to walk ( for old ppl) and no bus unless they reroute the 241 to be more convoluted. 99 already 99 until blur liao..
When Ang Wei Neng was the CEO of SBS Transit Bus operations, what did he do to the bus operations in Nanyang? Nothing much right to improve bus services.

I see other places in Singapore so many new bus services. AWN was the CEO of bus operations and yet he didn't improve it, somemore it's his estate.

Bus 99 till now is really slow.

angelichound

When Ang Wei Neng was the CEO of SBS Transit Bus operations, what did he do to the bus operations in Nanyang? Nothing much right to improve bus services.

I see other places in Singapore so many new bus services. AWN was the CEO of bus operations and yet he didn't improve it, somemore it's his estate.

now he go SMRT taxi and buy many MG EV taxi to park in carpark

eq2addict

their only improvement is changing 242 to 241 , thats after 20years of complaining and 4? years after pioneer mrt is open.

it used to take 45mins just to get to jurong point from nanyang because of the morning jams at jurong point. really wtf

zethanos

It's ok, if they win, can still see her at Teban Gardens MPS every Tuesday night....

Find her and complain about the cock population in Pandan Gardens, many wandering around in the open gardens....
The chickens are growing rapidly. But dun feel that are the a bother for now. Can help to eat some pests also.😊

cracker

yar. so i scared they change 241 . because its the quickest to pioneer mrt and jurong point. but to go north & within jurong itself , the new lrt will be better ?
all those bus service will change once the trains are in service......

but from Aug onwards... I will need to go all the way JW central or Jalan Bahar Seng Shiong for DIY hardware shop or food cos Gek Poh will be closed for renovation to accommodate the building of the station.

Jurong640

their only improvement is changing 242 to 241 , thats after 20years of complaining and 4? years after pioneer mrt is open.

it used to take 45mins just to get to jurong point from nanyang because of the morning jams at jurong point. really wtf
no wonder bus 24x was handled over to SMRT instead of SBS

Vegitto

sometimes its these kind of supporters that give the candidates a bad name.

contest should be in good spirits for the good of singapore, not such dirty underhanded tactics

Also consider the possibility the person who started this could be under the instruction of the candidate

eq2addict

but from Aug onwards... I will need to go all the way JW central or Jalan Bahar Seng Shiong for DIY hardware shop or food cos Gek Poh will be closed for renovation to accommodate the building of the station.
gek poh will close? then cannot eat there liao... sometimes i go there eat when really bored.

you go pioneer mall/jurong west hawker centre eat lor. the food variety quite good . got 1 small hardware shop there. i cycle around the neighbourhood and the distance is not that far actually.

its just the stupid bus routes making everything so messy.

Jurong640

what happened to Gek Poh? I heard somewhere it's closing down because of the integration with MRT?

xdivider

I would think ' this was done without the leadership knowledge... We do not condone ... We will reflect ... We will start internal investigation... '
they did not make those posts and have since changed their password........

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.