GE2020’s result - PAP had 61.24% win.

grevq80o

If below 61.24% is it considered strong mandate? I was just reading through the below news, the GRC fight very intense leh. All in the 50%-ish range. That 2-3% range is really “every vote counts”

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ge2020-general-election-final-result-pap-wp-952471

Close percentages from 2020:
Seng Kang GRC - WP (52.13% win)
East Coast GRC - PAP (53.41% win)
West Coast GRC - PAP (51.69% win)
Bukit Panjang SMC - PAP (53.74% win)
Bukit Batok SMC - PAP (54.8% win)

May the odds be ever in our favour 🫰
U only type the winner %, must also type the loser % mah, then we know whether the margin is razor thin.

51% looks low but if loser is 48%, this is large margin, if loser is 49%, this is razor thin.

Can Or Not

Vote share will be around 57%. No changes to grc. Just vote share drop. Or if fall to 55%, lose a grc.

After redraw boundary if still fall in vote share, whoever do the math calculation should go bedok reservoir.
😂 Don’t pollute reservoir leh…

grevq80o

what happened in 2015?
LKY acted out his father "I spent my whole life building this, no one is going to take it away" speech at Lunch Time rally. Father died already and the Oxley saga pawn his own father, still need to use him for election. Shameless.

Can Or Not

Just burn his/her statistics degree certificate and upskill thru skillsfuture
Actually I watched podcast discussing election with Tan Kin Lian by Master Leong, he quote a fair point, if you want to change the boundary, shouldn’t change it last minute.

Actually last time PAP fear charismatic politicians with bad intention and poor foresight became the government and squander our hard earned reserves, so they use whatever ways to prevent some politicians from coming into parliament.

What do you think?

Spike

Youre really optimistic sia.. Apart from Jalan Kayu, I am not confident of any.

The PAP has gone all out this GE to safeguard....

The gerrymandering + CDC + goodies (icecream, toothbrush etc) may suffice for voters
Will know this Saturday.. :o

virtualape

Actually I watched podcast discussing election with Tan Kin Lian by Master Leong, he quote a fair point, if you want to change the boundary, shouldn’t change it last minute.

Actually last time PAP fear charismatic politicians with bad intention and poor foresight became the government and squander our hard earned reserves, so they use whatever ways to prevent some politicians from coming into parliament.

What do you think?

The boundary has to be redrawn only closer to election time because of new citizens joining and new flats/ condos being completed. Think this how the official narrative is iirc which makes some sense.

If you redraw it early and the boundaries are known, oppos will have advantage to do more ground work for the next 5 years. Why would I want my opponent to have advantage in any form?

Can Or Not

The boundary has to be redrawn only closer to election time because of new citizens joining and new flats/ condos being completed. Think this how the official narrative is iirc which makes some sense.

If you redraw it early and the boundaries are known, oppos will have advantage to do more ground work for the next 5 years. Why would I want my opponent to have advantage in any form?
By right that’s a fair game… but what Old Lee says is right, it’s not just politics but my life and your life…

q(Oo.oO)p

Vote share will be around 57%. No changes to grc. Just vote share drop. Or if fall to 55%, lose a grc.

After redraw boundary if still fall in vote share, whoever do the math calculation should go bedok reservoir.

Redrawing boundaries isn't really a factor in overall vote shares. Redrawing boundaries aims to safeguard some constituencies or flip some.

Vote shares are primarily affected by hot bread and butter issues and the conviction of the voters.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.