[GE2025] Tampines GRC

Can Or Not

https://mustsharenews.com/david-neo-speech/

‘He talking to voters or recruits?’: Netizens criticise PAP newcomer David Neo for his army-like speech during Fullerton rally​

PAP newcomer David Neo gives ‘army-like’ speech during Fullerton rally​

During the People’s Action Party’s (PAP) lunchtime rally at Fullerton on Monday (28 April), newcomer David Neo delivered a speech that quickly caught the attention of netizens, especially the men.

With furrowed brows, a booming voice and military precision, the former Chief of Army opened his six-minute speech with the line, “It’s a great day to be at Fullerton” — punctuated by a powerful fist pump in the air.

And just like that, the men of Singapore had flashbacks to their NS days.

Speech goes viral for no-nonsense delivery & quotable one-liners

Acknowledging that the upcoming General Election (GE2025) is shaping up to be a fierce battle, Mr Neo focused on the PAP’s track record and ethos: choosing leaders who “get things done”.

“The only way I know how to work is to roll up my sleeves, walk with you, and work with you to get things done,” he declared.

He then turned his sights on opposition parties proposing alternative policies and questioned their ability to deliver.

“But can they get it done?” he asked. “The fact is, they rely on the PAP to deal with the changed world. When the PAP is done, they say it’s because they talk.”

However, what really made waves online was this now-viral quote:

Mr Neo ended his speech with a pointed statement: “Singapore doesn’t need people who only question or give ideas. We need people who take action. We don’t need more people to talk. We need more people to get things done.”
He never end the speech with

Whole lot knock it down…

ShinnAsuka

Daftness will give him the edge. Mosquito parties chup in to give him the edge.

Anyway is monitoring taking action?

mxkxmx

A goondu trying to sound clever!

David Neo "I go to bed and every morning, when I wake up, the sun rises. But I never make the mistake of thinking that the sun rises because I woke up."

Tayliatorhard

Know of one ex military semi heavy weight, that got parachuted in after buying over a company that they have no experience in, and got successful in turning a profitable company into a struggling one.

Initially they say things like "if you want to go fast, go alone. If we want to go far, we go together", after that proceeds to play politics, divide and conquer staffs, and take out employees that they don't like one by one.

People should not be hoodwinked by such statements.

I know those incompetent fools are reading this and fuming at the same time. Haha

s-ghost

Nice, all eloquent, speaks calmly and sensibly. Faisal is fantastic, very humble, very approachable mannerism.

The only challenge is it is a 5MPs GRC, like MP and WC. Very resource intensive.
i like how Eileen jumped in, and also Faisal ask back media don't they love the doorstops :s13::s13:

zwHrebmeM

And PAP sent an ex-general to their area. What a great move by their strategist. :s22:
COA sent to Tampines...
COS (his ex subordinate) sent to MPBH (walk over)

This COA outwardly shouting "It's a great day to be ...", inside scolding "fxxx, why me?"
* don't know whether he got WhatsApp his rants to his frens or not? ;)

archie7

Know of one ex military semi heavy weight, that got parachuted in after buying over a company that they have no experience in, and got successful in turning a profitable company into a struggling one.

Initially they say things like "if you want to go fast, go alone. If we want to go far, we go together", after that proceeds to play politics, divide and conquer staffs, and take out employees that they don't like one by one.

People should not be hoodwinked by such statements.

I know those incompetent fools are reading this and fuming at the same time. Haha
dun umbrage alrdy lah hahahhah

vaxvms

> 2 ways battle history trend show fav will win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so lets prepare thank you speech first

s-ghost

> 2 ways battle history trend show fav will win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so lets prepare thank you speech first
i come to realised 4 cornered fights could be as beneficial to WP as it is assumed to be to PAP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.