[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Yuripa

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

Keep showing covert to Malaysian dollar n each month fd interest mry$9k to $10k

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

Oh year, my lead told me he gonna buy new car n maybe drive grab or other jobs.

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
Retire or not still need to do something otherwise physical and mental health will grow into regression.

If driving grab or taking up other jobs can keep him entertained while earning some extra $$$, overall I think it's a good form of retirement lifestyle.

Lchlch

You don’t want to talk about it to others doesn’t mean others don’t want to talk about it. As long as never put you down about your retirement planning, I don’t see any issues
Yeah...no issue but if keep on emphasizing can retire, going throw letter... 1 year plus, I am still waiting to see him throw.

Thoreldan

Okok noted.
Seek validation and boost how well he financially managed.
Then showing me his calculated expenses..n trying to psycho me to follow him...
You see people got promoted, got married, have a baby, buy a new car, go holiday, make money in stock market ==> they need to let the whole world know.

So retirement also wanna boost lor.

Lchlch

Retire or not still need to do something otherwise physical and mental health will grow into regression.

If driving grab or taking up other jobs can keep him entertained while earning some extra $$$, overall I think it's a good form of retirement lifestyle.
Initially my lead told me retired n enjoy life. I take it as really retire. .
But suddenly told me about take up simple no stress jobs..

thyler_koh

Aiya, take it with open mind . If people share with you , just think that they trust you and would share this kind of info with you . Ho lian or not , it does not matter , think positively , motivate yourself to reach the same as him . If you have already exceeded him, just listen and nod loh.

Yuripa

Yeah...no issue but if keep on emphasizing can retire, going throw letter... 1 year plus, I am still waiting to see him throw.
This is probably his way to b¡tch and rant about the job 😆

If its harmless and doesn't bother / irritate you that much then just go with the flow and troll him back for tickles lol

HumJiBeng

For me, how I retire...I will not show or talk to colleagues or friends how I handle my financial.

Why need to boost about own retirement?
I can only sense that you are salty about it

Sometimes people talk but have no intention to boost. Just chit chat. Sharing knowledge.

Lchlch

This is probably his way to b¡tch and rant about the job 😆

If its harmless and doesn't bother / irritate you that much then just go with the flow and troll him back for tickles lol
Bro, exactly what I do...just troll him...n try dnt offend my lead.

Whimsica

Some people say this to "justify" them not working hard at the workplace.

Eg "Aiyoh why you so mafan want propose this propose that just do minimum can liao dun make me do extra things take on extra stress subject myself to extra politics I am just here passing time I already can retire anytime to my big jiuhu landed."

Lchlch

I can only sense that you are salty about it

Sometimes people talk but have no intention to boost. Just chit chat. Sharing knowledge.
No Me?
No...why salty?
My lead love to boost
But I am fine , if people cannon smokes no ball.
But then been saying can throw letter, ..till now yet to do..
And then can plan for sep leave..???

coyote

It's smarter to keep at least a big HDB flat and use it to get rental incomes in Singapore. You can do it while your lead cannot because he is not Singaporean. So, he had no better choices than you. And fixed deposit means his money will be eaten away by inflation. So FD only slows down the erosion of his money. FD does not beat inflation.

As others said, you have the upper hand but do not need to tell him, how superior Singapore's HDB and CPF systems are. Your HDB is worth much more than his landed home. Even if you didn't invest more money for other passive incomes, Singapore government have provided you so many ways to monetize your HDB, from those lease buyback schemes or whatever silver schemes... He should be envy of you instead of you envy of him.

Don't listen to edmwers telling you, anywhere else in the world is better than Singapore. Talk is cheap and easy. They have been bashing Singapore from the dawn of their time and you don't see any of them leaving Singapore. Their actions speak louder than their words.

Lchlch

Some people say this to "justify" them not working hard at the workplace.

Eg "Aiyoh why you so mafan want propose this propose that just do minimum can liao dun make me do extra things take on extra stress subject myself to extra politics I am just here passing time I already can retire anytime to my big jiuhu landed."
Hey yes exactly. And he will do the opposite...

yokine3a

Not yet..need another 5 to 10 years more ..one already working, dnt need to gv him pocket money.
Time to plan your passive income, 10y is just nice to start with. Unless you are ok to work till 65yo, then cpflife payout kicks in.

Lchlch

It's smarter to keep at least a big HDB flat and use it to get rental incomes in Singapore. You can do it while your lead cannot because he is not Singaporean. So, he had no better choices than you. And fixed deposit means his money will be eaten away by inflation. So FD only slows down the erosion of his money. FD does not beat inflation.

As others said, you have the upper hand but do not need to tell him, how superior Singapore's HDB and CPF systems are. Your HDB us worth much more than his landed home. He should be envy of you instead.
Sometimes he keep on pressing how much saving I hv , my wife saving etc...

firebrand83

I think keep quiet and do and enjoy is best, those who seek to show off might suffer unplanned obstacles

Lchlch

As others said, you have the upper hand but do not need to tell him, how superior Singapore's HDB and CPF systems are. Your HDB is worth much more than his landed home. Even if you didn't invest more money for other passive incomes, Singapore government have provided you so many ways to monetize your HDB, from those lease buyback schemes or whatever silver schemes... He should be envy of you instead of you envy of him.

Don't listen to edmwers telling you, anywhere else in the world is better than Singapore. Talk is cheap and easy. You don't see any of them leaving Singapore. Their actions speak louder than their words.
Oic, thks bro.
No lah, I won't try boost such matters to others.
I prefer keep it myself.
And listen to other boosting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.