[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

kryxwee

Not really. I personally heard people saying vote WP in also nothing change. NCMP talked also nothing change.

But people tend to forget they are the minority. People really need to vote opposition into parliament than they can officially veto any initiative or policies by the incumbent.
These kind of people really one kind one.

I work so hard everyday but still no money to buy a car, so I lie down on my bed forever.

I wash my face so many times everyday still got pimple, so I slash my face sua.

Jurchen King

Actually, Stephanie Tan got 35% of votes no bad liao, for first-time newbie with no experience.

I say given the trend of high PAP win margins, any PAP candidate with less than 75% vote share is meh....

jeffprobst

Less opposition, the better. This GE has the most opposition parties contesting(?)
Think more GRC and SMC. Increase the probability for incumbent having a higher mandate. I mean considering there will be scenario where PAP vs weak opposition and more people voting for PAP, resulting in higher mandate, leading to higher overall mandate.

To conclude, the Electoral Picasso really deserved a big bonus. So the higher mandate achieved is nothing to be proud of.

Klythios

Think more GRC and SMC. Increase the probability for incumbent having a higher mandate. I mean considering there will be scenario where PAP vs weak opposition and more people voting for PAP, resulting in higher mandate, leading to higher overall mandate.

To conclude, the Electoral Picasso really deserved a big bonus. So the higher mandate achieved is nothing to be proud of.
EBRC wansui!!

s-ghost

Actually, Stephanie Tan got 35% of votes no bad liao, for first-time newbie with no experience.

I say given the trend of high PAP win margins, any PAP candidate with less than 75% vote share is meh....
like what i said previously, she too slow to warm up to voters liao

PaprikaSG

Bukit Panjang SMC
Sample Count

PAP - 62%
SDP - 38%

Final Count
PAP - 61.41%
SDP - 38.59%

Potong Pasir SMC
Sample Count

PAP - 71%
SPP - 21%
PAR - 8%

Final Count
PAP - 69.18%
SPP - 22.47%
PAR - 8.35%

yperic

‘We’re having a bad year’, says SDP chairman Paul Tambyah

As the sample counts for the Singapore Democratic Party’s (SDP) contested constituencies came through, party chairman Paul Tambyah spoke candidly to the media at MOE (Evans) Stadium where supporters were gathering.

“We’re having a bad year,” said Professor Tambyah as solemn-faced supporters stood behind him.

Prof Tambyah, who is trailing behind the PAP’s Mr Liang Eng Hwa in Bukit Panjang SMC with 38 per cent of votes in the sample count, attributed the SDP’s loss to its lack of resources compared with the PAP.

Comparing his showing to the 2020 General Election, where he garnered 46.27 per cent of the votes in a tight race against Mr Liang, Prof Tambyah said: “The main thing was the previous election was a Covid election. I was on TV a lot just before the Writ of Elections (was issued), so I think I had a lot of visibility at that point in time.”

Of the nation’s apparent vote swing towards the PAP, Prof Tambyah said it was due to “the rush to safety and the constant drum beat of crisis, tariffs, economic (factors)”.

But “the light is (Chee) Soon Juan’s performance”, added Prof Tambyah, referring to the SDP secretary-general, who had 47 per cent of sample count votes in Sembawang West SMC.

Meanwhile, Mr Liang, who garnered 62 per cent of the sample count votes, is cautious about claiming an early victory.

When approached by the media outside Swiss Cottage Secondary School, he only said: “I’m happy to see the sample count, but I think this is still not the official results.”

pohw0008

‘The count looks good’: PAP’s Masagos

e42598.png

PAP’s Tampines GRC Masagos Zulkifli arrived at Bedok Stadium with his teammates Tan Kiat How and Koh Poh Koon.

Speaking to supporters and the media briefly, Mr Masagos said that “the count looks good”.

PAP’s Tampines GRC team is leading in the sample count at 53 per cent, with WP coming in at 46 per cent.

ST PHOTO: GAVIN FOO
They so lucky to be able to hold onto Tampines..

wadsad

knn this year the sample count is crazy seh. the more the final results are shared, the lesser the hope for andre :(

kryxwee

No. Is not abt toking so much.

1) TCB thought he can use his star power but he din realize he's no longer a star. He actually supernova long ago on the political arena liao. :s13:

2) LMW and HP dun actually understand the realities of governance and policies. LMW tried politicking, he fell flat on his face.

3) LMW kena play out that time by the "poor old couple" only to be called out by MSF, kena POFMA until he have to resign as SecGen damn lao kui.

4) WP may have some discussions with LMW and HP on some things, but lets face it. As LOTO, Pitram's priority is all about WP's holdings and its political survival, its never about NCMPs.

And if CSJ becomes NCMP? Good luck to him. WP prob wun even engage him cos no one in WP likes CSJ. :s13:
Thought only SPP got issues with Dr Chee?

yperic

Jubilance in the air at Hougang coffee shop

0b6583.png

A jubilant crowd in Hougang cheered loudly as the sample count results were announced.

At the coffee shop at Block 322 Hougang Avenue 5, where WP supporters traditionally gathered to wait for election results, upbeat music and rhythmic drumming added to the festive vibe, while some supporters were seen waving the party flag and their toy hammers passionately.

ST PHOTO: AMELIA LOH

krikering

I feel that his bad performance in parliament gave people a bad impression of psp.

TBH I am not impressed with his performance.
Main reason for this GE is the gerrymandering + fearmongering due to tariffs.

He did not go bad in parliament.

I think the New Citizens (due to XJP turning China into a dictatorship during the last 5 years) translated into a lot of votes for PAP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.