• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

icansing

Actually WP consolidated it's position in this elections, and paved the way for a two party political scene. This is despite the PS and RK saga.

WP is also part of the reason, and I don't mean this in a bad way, for the poor showing of other parties, even PSP.

WP basically hogged the headlines, and voters basically compared their opposition candidates against the WP ones.

I think the political scene will change after this GE and like in past GEs, more good candidates will come forward and stand for WP.
Not worth... Ncm even can go in means pap supports R blind. Just let sg die

Laneige

can give to csj lol? but pritam wont' be so nice right?
there is no such thing
even if WP rejects, its up to the one in charge to see if they want to offer to SDP
also all are working hard
Giving CSJ means they dont have the chance themselves too
Are r individuals that need exposure

TopGun

It's very clear the WP is an entrenched opposition party. Fortune don't favor WP this time but it's a very good showing all things considered.

I hope more would step up and volunteer. You don't have to stand but any type of help is helpful.

messidona

Tampines all along PAP stronghold...seems like it's shaky
that means the malay voters prefer pap? tiagong they make up 25% of the electorate. haiizz must be damn sian for faisal. kena arrowed to go there. no more 16k salary

danang_

This showed that WP were right to go for Tampines.

Final Result for PAP (Overall) - 65.57%

aucheukyan

that means the malay voters prefer pap? tiagong they make up 25% of the electorate. haiizz must be damn sian for faisal. kena arrowed to go there
History has shown that to win GRC you need a lot of showmanship (LTK with Aljunied and Jamus with SK). Faisal's team argubly Mike Thng doesnt have that amount of showmanship as the former 2.

Laneige

Is it mole ?
Also that young boy shouldn’t take offence at all n blew it bigger …
Ho lo… self sabotaging…
I grew up in kampong and that was how they were called and I thot it was their Hokkien names …
With this saga then I know it wasn’t
yes but well ppl played to their advantage
its like u know the meaning u know then u dont use
u dont know n its just a reference n dont mean the bad thing but ppl want to make a hoo ha out of it n can say u ignorance etc

we only have emotions to words when we attach them to things n have emotions from those things
otherwise words r just words

messidona

Is it mole ?
Also that young boy shouldn’t take offence at all n blew it bigger …
Ho lo… self sabotaging…
I grew up in kampong and that was how they were called and I thot it was their Hokkien names …
With this saga then I know it wasn’t
he can blow it big but do it behind closed door lah. you go kpkb in rally means telling the whole world your team is not united. it is like team mates pwning each other lol. that is why lw doesn't even care about them lol. it is like walkover to him

ultrasad

The election prove singapore want only 3 parties. Pap, wp and 1 more be it sdp or psp.

Seats that sdp gave up all major swings to pap

The real pap opposition is pap itself as it will fragment into 2 within the next 2 decades

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.